

STANDING COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL ISSUES

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO THE PREVALENCE, CAUSES AND IMPACTS OF LONELINESS IN NEW SOUTH WALES

Thursday 12 December 2024

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.	
9.15 am	Dr Murray Wright PSM	NSW Chief Psychiatrist, NSW Ministry of Health	<u>125</u>	
	Mr Anthony Shannon	Director Early Intervention & Inclusion, NSW, Department of Communities & Justice		
10.00 am	Ms Jennifer Black	Commissioner, Mental Health Commission of New South Wales	<u>69</u>	
	Ms Deborah Howe	Acting Director System Reform, Mental Health Commission of NSW		
10.45 am	MORNING TEA			
11.00 am	Ms Maryanne Maher	National Manager, VIEW Clubs of Australia, The Smith Family	<u>17</u>	
	Ms Elizabeth Birch	National President, VIEW Clubs of Australia, The		
	(via videoconference)	Smith Family		
	Ms Danica Leys	Chief Executive Officer, Country Women's Association of NSW	<u>15</u>	
	Mr Andrew Connolly	Policy Manager, Country Women's Association of NSW		
	Ms Rebel Black	Chairperson, THE Rural Woman Cooperative	<u>6</u>	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3729



TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
11.45 pm	Mrs Cassandra Gray	Chief Operating Officer, Mentoring Men	<u>37</u>
	Mr Mark Henderson	Research Consultant, Mentoring Men	
	Ms Emma Bredenhann	Manager, Communications, Partnerships & Events, Australian Men's Shed Association	<u>68</u>
	Dr Christina Jarron	Research Manager, Top Blokes Foundation	<u>85</u>
	Mr Daniel Allars	NSW State Manager, Top Blokes Foundation	
12.30 pm	Ms Zoë Robinson	Advocate for Children and Young People, Office of the Advocate of Children and Young People	133
	Miss Maddison Elwine- Wilson	Individual, Office of the Advocate of Children and Young People	
1.00 pm		LUNCH	
	Mr Andrew Johnson	Acting CEO, Youth Action	<u>121</u>
2.00 pm	Ms Penny Lamaro	Chair, Youth Action	
	Dr Kate Filia	Senior Research Fellow, Orygen	<u>47</u>
	Ms Gohar Yazdabadi	CEO, Council on the Ageing (COTA) NSW	<u>87</u>
2.30 pm	Ms Joan Hughes	Chair, NSW Ministerial Advisory Council on Ageing	<u>79</u>
	Ms Emma Maiden	General Manager Advocacy and External Relations, Uniting NSW.ACT	<u>98</u>
	Ms Clare Lawrence	Principal Policy Officer, Uniting NSW.ACT	
3.15 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
	Dr Tadgh McMahon	Head of Research and Policy, SSI	<u>36</u>
3.30 pm	Ms Harshitha Peddireddy (via videoconference)	Admin member, South Asian Research and Advocacy (SARAH) Group	<u>126</u>
	Mr Ashmith Sivayoganathan (via videoconference)	Admin member, South Asian Research and Advocacy (SARAH) Group	
	Professor Lucy Taksa	Director, Multicultural Communities Council NSW; Professor of Management, Deakin Business School; Deputy Director, Deakin Centre for Refugee Employment, Advocacy, Training and Education (CREATE)	<u>78</u>
	Dr Marika Franklin	Director, Multicultural Communities Council NSW, Research Fellow and Lecturer, Faculty of Medicine and Health, University of Sydney and Honorary Research Fellow, Deakin Business School, Deakin University	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3729



TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
4.15 pm	Dr Prasheela Karan	Senior Policy Officer & Team Coordinator, Mental Health Carers NSW	<u>111</u>
	Dr Richard Baldwin	Senior Policy Officer, Mental Health Carers NSW	
	Dr Melanie Boursnell (via videoconference)	Chair, NSW Ministerial Advisory Council for Carers	<u>23</u>
4.45 pm	FINISH		

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx