

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 7 – PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT

HEARING SCHEDULE

Inquiry into the development of the Transport Oriented **Development Program**

Wednesday 24 July 2024

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.00 am	Ms Kiersten Fishburn	Secretary, Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure	#118
	Ms Monica Gibson	Deputy Secretary, Planning, Land Use Strategy, Housing and Infrastructure, Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure	
	Ms Hanna Shalbaf	A/Executive Director, Governance and Insights, Planning, Land Use Strategy, Housing and Infrastructure, Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure	
	Ms Anthea Sargeant	Executive Director, State Rezoning, Planning, Land Use Strategy, Housing and Infrastructure, Department of Planning, Housing and Infrastructure	
10.00 am	Ms Leanne Boyle	Chief Property & Place Officer, Sydney Metro	
	Mr Simon Hunter	Chief Transport Planner, Transport for NSW	
	Mr Matt McKibbin	Executive Director Planning for Places, Transport for NSW	
	Ms Kate Miles	Head of System Planning and Land Acquisition, Sydney Water	<u>#132</u>
	Ms Lisa Harrington	A/Deputy Secretary School Infrastructure NSW,	
		NSW Department of Education	
10.45 am		MORNING TEA	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2214



TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
11.00 am	Mr Ben Pechey	Executive Manager Strategic Planning and Urban Design, City of Sydney	#151
	Mr Peter John Cantrill	Program Manager – Urban Design, City of Sydney	
	Mr Todd Carney	Mayor of Penrith	<u>#157</u>
	Ms Kylie Powell	Director, City Futures, Penrith City Council	
11.30 am	Cr Darriea Turley AM (via videoconference)	President, Local Government NSW	#139
	Mr David Reynolds (via videoconference)	Chief Executive, Local Government NSW	
12.00 pm	Dr Philip Oldfield	Head of School of the Built Environment and Professor of Architecture, UNSW Sydney	
	Dr Nicole Cook (via videoconference)	Senior Lecturer, Geography and Sustainability, University of Wollongong	
	Dr Shanaka Herath	Senior Lecturer – Urban Economics / Course Director Planning, UTS	
	Dr Sophie-May Kerr	Research Associate, City Futures Research Centre, UNSW Sydney	
12.45 pm		LUNCH	
1.30 pm	Professor Peter Phibbs	Emeritus Professor, Henry Halloran Research Trust, University of Sydney	<u>#168</u>
	Professor Cathy Sherry	Professor, Macquarie Law School and Executive Member, Smart Green Cities	<u>#37</u>
_	Professor Bill Randolph	Professor of Planning, UNSW Sydney	
	Professor Hazel Easthope	Professor of Urban Studies, City Futures Research Centre, UNSW Sydney	
2.15 pm	Professor Catriona McKenzie	Representative, Croydon Action Group	#24 & #24A
	Ms Máire Sheehan	Member of Residents Action Coalition	<u>#197</u>
	Dr Kelsie Dadd	Save Marrickville Residents Group Spokesperson	<u>#91</u>
	Mrs Diana Pryde	President, Chatswood West Progress Association (CWWPA)	#124
	Mr John Moratelli	President, Willoughby Environment Protection Association (WEPA)	<u>#68</u>
	Ms Jan Primrose	Representative, STEP Inc	<u>#145</u>
3.15 pm		AFTERNOON TEA	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2214



TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
3.30 pm	Mr David Chandler OAM	NSW Building Commissioner	
	Mr Michael Wheatley	Acting Head of Housing Portfolio, Homes NSW	
	Ms Trina Jones	NSW Rental Commissioner	<u>#138</u>
4.30 pm	FINISH		