

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 6 – TRANSPORT AND THE ARTS

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## IMPACT OF THE ROZELLE INTERCHANGE

## Wednesday 10 April 2024

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
10.00 am	Ms Kobi Shetty MP	Member for Balmain	<u>8</u>
	Ms Stephanie Di Pasqua MP	Member for Drummoyne	9
	Mr Darcy Byrne	Mayor, Inner West Council	
10.45 am	Mr Kendall Banfield	Senior Strategic Transport Planner, Inner West Council	<u>3</u>
	Mr Michael Megna	Mayor, City of Canada Bay	<u>4</u>
	Ms Belinda Daly	Vice President, Balmain Rozelle Chamber of Commerce	<u>6</u>
	Mr Jonathan Fletcher	Member, Balmain Rozelle Chamber of Commerce	
11.30 am	Mr Mark Chapman	Committee Executive, The Leichardt Collective (formerly Leichardt Annandale Business Chamber)	N/A
	Mr Serge Derkatch	President, Drummoyne Business Chamber	<u>28</u>
12.30 pm	LUNCH (45 MINS)		

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

2.45 pm 3.45 pm	Public forum (1 hour) – 4 minutes per speaker  FINISH		
2.30 pm	AFTERNOON TEA (15 mins)		
	Ms Sarah Bickford	Active Transport Planner, Bicycle NSW	
	Mr Peter McLean	CEO, Bicycle NSW	<u>5</u>
1.45 pm	Mr John McNeil	Committee Member, Inner West Bicycle Coalition	
	Mr Neil Tonkin	Advocacy Coordinator, Inner West Bicycle Coalition	1
1.15 pm	Ms Annabelle Berriman	President, Parents and Citizens' Association, Rozelle Public School	113