STANDING COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL ISSUES

## **HEARING SCHEDULE** INQUIRY INTO THE PROCUREMENT PRACTICES OF **GOVERNMENT AGENCIES IN NEW SOUTH WALES** AND ITS IMPACT ON THE SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF THE PEOPLE OF NEW SOUTH WALES

## Tuesday 2 April 2024

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.15 am	Ms Sonya Campbell	Deputy Secretary Commercial, NSW Treasury	<u>40</u>
		Executive Director, NSW Procurement – Policy,	
	Mr Song Hong	Analytics & Advisory, NSW Treasury	
	Mr Nigel Bailey	Executive Director, NSW Procurement – Operations and Governance, NSW Treasury	
	Mr Rudi Pircher	Chief Procurement Officer, NSW Treasury	
10.00 am	Mr Kwabena Bediako	Cluster Chief Procurement Officer (CPO), Department of Customer Service	<u>40</u>
	Ms Laura Christie	Deputy Secretary Digital.NSW, Government Chief Information & Digital Officer, Department of Customer Service	
	Ms Mandy Young	Chief Operating Officer (COO), Department of Customer Service	
	Mr Mark Lenzner	Executive Director ICT / Digital Sourcing, Department of Customer Service	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2296

10.45 am	MORNING TEA		
11.00 am	Mr Angus Begg Mr Drew Varnum	Chief Financial Officer, NSW Public Works Executive Director, NSW Public Works	<u>40</u>
	Mr Said Hirsh	Head of Strategy, Planning and Innovation, Infrastructure NSW	40
	Ms Deborah Chapman	Chief Financial and Operating Officer, Infrastructure NSW	
11.45 pm	LUNCH		
1.30 pm	Mr Josh Murray	Secretary, Transport for NSW	<u>40</u>
	Ms Belinda Ritchie	Executive Director Commercial Services, Transport for NSW	
	Mr Peter Perdikos	Executive Director Commercial, Procurement & Transformation, Transport for NSW	
	Mr Rob Halsall	Executive Director Procurement, Transport for NSW	
2.15 pm	Mr David Harding	Executive Director, Policy and Advocacy, Business NSW	<u>42</u>
	Mr Mustafa Agha	Executive Manager, Policy, Business NSW	
3.00 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
3.15 pm	Mr Alex Claassens	Branch Secretary, Rail, Tram and Bus Union NSW Branch	<u>55</u>
	Mr David Babineau	Divisional Secretary – Tram and Bus, Rail, Tram and Bus Union NSW Branch	
4.00 pm	Dr Christopher Day	Honorary Associate, Institute of Transport and Logistics Studies, University of Sydney	<u>2</u>
4.45 pm	Mr Lewis Rangott	Executive Director, Corruption Prevention, NSW Independent Commission Against Corruption	<u>18</u>
	Dr Benjamin Marx	Principal Officer, Corruption Prevention, NSW Independent Commission Against Corruption	
	Mr Chris Lamont	NSW Small Business Commissioner, NSW Small Business Commission	<u>3</u>
	Mr Mark Frost	Director, Advisory, NSW Small Business Commission	
5.30 pm	FINISH		

The hearing will be webcast live: <a href="https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx">https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx</a>

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2296

