

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 2 - HEALTH

HEARING SCHEDULE

Equity, accessibility and appropriate delivery of outpatient and community mental health care in New South Wales

Thursday 15 February 2024

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.45 am	Ms Tara Hunter	Director, Clinical and Client Services, Full Stop Australia	<u>155</u>
	Dr Karen Williams	Consultant Psychiatrist, Ramsay Clinic Thirroul	-
10.30 am	MORNING TEA		
10.45 am	Ms Sharon Grocott	CEO, WayAhead	<u>84</u>
11.15 am	Mr William Campos	CEO, Independent Community Living Australia (ICLA)	<u>98</u>
11.45 am	Dr Trevor Chan	Chair, NSW Faculty, Australasian College for Emergency Medicine	<u>66</u>
	Dr Clare Skinner	Immediate Past President & NSW Faculty Board Member, Australasian College for Emergency Medicine	
12.15 pm	Dr Anna Brooks	Chief Research Officer, Lifeline Research Office – Government and Stakeholder Relations, Lifeline Australia	<u>25</u>
	Dr Tara Hunt	Deputy Chief Research officer, Lifeline Research Office – Government and Stakeholder Relations, Lifeline Australia	
12.45 pm	LUNCH		

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2509



1.30 pm	Mr Brett Collins	Coordinator, Justice Action	<u>51</u>
	Ms Lillie Mellin	Mental Health Spokesperson, Justice Action	
	Mr Todd Davis	Solicitor in Charge, Mental Health Advocacy Service, Legal Aid New South Wales	108
	Mr Callum Hair	Senior Solicitor, Mental Health Advocacy Service, Legal Aid New South Wales	
2.15 pm	Ms Cara Varian	CEO, NSW Council of Social Service (NCOSS)	<u>62</u>
	Ms Andrea Angeles	Policy Lead, NSW Council of Social Service (NCOSS)	
2.45 pm	Ms Angela Scarfe (via videoconference)	Senior Policy Officer, Australian Association of Social Workers (AASW)	<u>97</u>
	Ms Kate O'Brien (via videoconference)	Member, Australian Association of Social Workers (AASW)	
3.15 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
3.30 pm	Ms Louise Ingall	Manager of Strategy, Research and Engagement, HealthWISE New England North West	<u>68</u>
	Ms Anne Galloway	Mental Health Manager, HealthWISE New England North West	
	Mr Glen Cotter	Steering Group Member, Bega Valley Eurobodalla Suicide Prevention Collaborative	<u>72</u>
	Ms Rebecca Grasso	Chair, Western Sydney Health Alliance	<u>77</u>
4.30 pm	Ms Deb Willcox AM	Deputy Secretary, Health System Strategy and Patient Experience, NSW Ministry of Health	<u>148</u>
	Dr Brendan Flynn	Executive Director, Mental Health Branch, NSW Ministry of Health	
	Dr Murray Wright	Chief Psychiatrist, NSW Ministry of Health	

