

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 1 – PREMIER AND FINANCE

HEARING SCHEDULE

ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN NEW SOUTH WALES

Friday 8 March 2024

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.15 am	Dr Stefan Hajkowicz	Chief Research Consultant – Technology Strategy, Policy and Foresight, CSIRO Data61	<u>41</u>
	Dr Paul Tyler	Data Privacy Team Leader, CSIRO Data61	
10.00 am	Professor Kimberlee Weatherall	Chief Investigator and University of Sydney Node Leader of the ARC Centre of Excellence for Automated Decision-Making and Society; Professor in the School of Law, University of Sydney	- <u>46</u>
	Dr Jose-Miguel Bello y Villarino	Research Fellow ARC Centre of Excellence for Automated Decision-Making and Society; Senior Research Fellow in the School of Law, University of Sydney	
10.45 am	MORNING TEA		
11.00 am	Mr Peter Derbyshire	Director, Policy and International Affairs, Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering	21
11.00 am	Professor Ian Oppermann	ATSE Fellow and Industry Professor at UTS	<u>21</u>
11.00 am		ATSE Fellow and Industry Professor at UTS Head of Policy Advocacy, Tech Council of Australia	
11.00 am	Oppermann		<u>21</u> <u>26</u>
11.00 am	Oppermann Mr Ben Rice	Head of Policy Advocacy, Tech Council of Australia	
11.00 am 12.00 pm	Oppermann Mr Ben Rice Ms Erika Ly Ms Wendy Black	Head of Policy Advocacy, Tech Council of Australia Policy Manager, Tech Council of Australia	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2209

X Follow us on Twitter: <u>@nsw_upperhouse</u>

f Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>

4.45 pm	FINISH		
	Dr Matthew Costa	Director, Productivity Reform, NSW Treasury	
4.00 pm	Mr Peter Achterstraat AM	NSW Productivity Commissioner, NSW Productivity Commission	<u>42</u>
3.45 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
	Ms Claire Pullen	Group Chief Executive Officer, Australian Writers' Guild	<u>20</u>
2.45 pm	Mr Nicholas Pickard	Executive Director, Public Affairs and Government Relations, APRA AMCOS	<u>28</u>
	Ms Eileen Camilleri	Chief Executive Officer, Australian Copyright Council	<u>24</u>
1.45 pm	Mr Charles Hoang	Director of Public Policy and Government Relations, Interactive Games and Entertainment Association	<u>45</u>
	Mr Ron Curry	Chief Executive Officer, Interactive Games and Entertainment Association	
	Ms Louise McGrath (via videoconference)	Head of Industry Development and Policy, Australian Industry Group	-
	Mr Adrian Roles	Executive Councillor, NSW Farmers	<u>44</u>
	Mr Ashley Cooper	Policy Director – Agricultural Industries, NSW Farmers	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2209

G Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>