

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 8 – CUSTOMER SERVICE

HEARING SCHEDULE

BUDGET ESTIMATES 2023-2024

Customer Service and Digital Government, Emergency Services, Youth Justice

Wednesday 28 February 2024 Preston Stanley Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND DEPARTMENT	
9.15 am to 5.30 pm	Hon Jihad Dib MP	Minister for Customer Service and Digital Government, Minister for Emergency Services, and Minister for Youth Justice	Appearing until 1.00 pm
15 minute breaks at: 11.00 am 3.30 pm 1 hour lunch at 1.00 pm	Mr Michael Tidball	Secretary, NSW Department of Communities and Justice	Appearing from 4.30 pm
	Mr Graeme Head	Secretary, NSW Department of Customer Service	
	Ms Laura Christie	Deputy Secretary, Digital NSW, NSW Department of Customer Service	Appearing all day
	Ms Sarah Cruickshank	Deputy Secretary, Customer Delivery and Transformation, NSW Department of Customer Service	
	Mr Greg Wells	Chief Executive Officer, Service NSW, NSW Department of Customer Service	
	Ms Mandy Young	Chief Operating Officer, NSW Department of Customer Service	
	Commissioner Jeremy Fewtrell	Commissioner, Fire and Rescue NSW	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2809



X Follow us on Twitter: <u>@nsw_upperhouse</u>



Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND DEPARTMENT	
	Commissioner Carlene York APM	Commissioner, NSW State Emergency Service	
	Commissioner Rob Rogers AFSM	Commissioner, NSW Rural Fire Service	
	Mr Simon Draper PSM	Chief Executive Officer, NSW Reconstruction Authority	
	Ms Simone Walker	Deputy Chief Executive Officer, NSW Reconstruction Authority	
	Mr Matt Conrow	Chief Financial and Operating Officer, NSW Reconstruction Authority	
	Ms Amanda Leck	Head – Adaptation, Mitigation and Reconstruction, NSW Reconstruction Authority	
	Ms Joanna Quilty	Head – Preparedness and Recovery, NSW Reconstruction Authority	
	Ms Candice Neilson	Acting Executive Director, Youth Justice, NSW Department of Communities and Justice	
	Ms Simone Czech	Deputy Secretary, Child Protection and Permanency, District and Youth Justice Services, NSW Department of Communities and Justice	
	Mr Paul O'Riley	Executive Director of Youth Justice, NSW Department of Communities and Justice	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx



