

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 7 – PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT

## HEARING SCHEDULE

## **BUDGET ESTIMATES 2023-2024**

## Climate Change, Energy, the Environment, Heritage

Thursday 2 November 2023 Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND DEPARTMENT	
9.15 am to 5.30 pm	Hon Penny Sharpe MLC	Minister for Climate Change, Minister for Energy, Minister for the Environment, and Minister for Heritage	Appearing until 1.00 pm
15 minute breaks at:	Ms Kiersten Fishburn	Secretary, Department of Planning and Environment	Appearing all day
11.00 am 3.30 pm	Mr Atticus Fleming	A/Coordinator General, Environment and Heritage Group, Department of Planning and Environment	
1 hour lunch at 1.00 pm	Mr Brendan Bruce	Deputy Secretary, Biodiversity, Conservation and Science, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Ms Naomi Stephens	A/Deputy Secretary, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Mr Sam Kidman	Executive Director, Heritage NSW, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Dr Erin Giuliani	Chief Executive Officer, Biodiversity Conservation Trust, Department of Planning and Environment	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2778

X Follow us on Twitter: <u>@nsw\_upperhouse</u>

Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>

	Mr Andrew Lewis	A/Deputy Secretary, Energy, Climate Change and Sustainability, Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW Treasury (Office of Energy and Climate Change) Chief Executive Officer, Energy Corporation of NSW, Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW	
	Mr James Hay	NSW, Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW Treasury (Office of Energy and Climate Change)	
	Mr Tony Chappel	Chief Executive Officer, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
	Ms Sharon Molloy	Executive Director, Biodiversity and Conservation Division, Department of Planning and Environment	Appearing from 2.00 to 5.30 pm
	Ms Trish Harrup	Executive Director, Conservation and Aboriginal Partnerships, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Dr Louisa Mamouney	A/Executive Director, Credit Supply Taskforce, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Ms Alison Pepper	Executive Director, Strategy and Implementation, Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW Treasury (Office of Energy and Climate Change)	
	Mr Liam Ryan	Advising Executive Director, Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW Treasury (Office of Energy and Climate Change)	
	Mr Mark Westbrook	Chief Project Officer, Energy Corporation of NSW, Office of Energy and Climate Change, NSW Treasury (Office of Energy and Climate Change)	
	Ms Nancy Chang	Executive Director, Strategy and Policy, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
	Mr Stephen Beaman	Executive Director, Regulatory Practice and Services, NSW Environment Protection Authority	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2778

G Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>