PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 2 - HEALTH

HEARING SCHEDULE

CURRENT AND POTENTIAL IMPACTS OF GOLD, SILVER, LEAD AND ZINC MINING ON HUMAN HEALTH, LAND, AIR AND WATER QUALITY IN NEW **SOUTH WALES**

Monday 18 September 2023

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.30 am	Ms Beverley Smiles (via videoconference)	President - Inland Rivers Network	<u>57</u>
	Mr Ross McDonnell	NPA Executive, National Parks Association	<u>71</u>
	Mr Warwick Pearse	NPA Landscape Conservation Forum, National Parks Association	
10:15 am	Ms Sherry Duhe	Interim CEO, Newcrest Mining Limited	<u>76</u>
	Mr Michael (Mick) Dewar	General Manager, Cadia Valley Operations, Newcrest Mining	
11:00 am	MORNING TEA		
11.15 am	Ms Gem Green	Chair, Cadia Community Sustainability Network	TBC
	Ms Frances Retallack	Vice Chair, Cadia Community Sustainability Network	
	Dr Ian Wright	Associate Professor, Environmental Science, Western Sydney University	<u>68</u>

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2214



12:00 pm	Ms Susannah White	Angus seedstock producer, Mudgee Region Action Group	<u>72</u>
	Ms Shireen Baguley (via videoconference)	Environmental consultant, Mudgee Region Action Group	
	Mr Dan Sutton (via videoconference)	President, Belubula Headwaters Protection Group	<u>78</u>
	Ms Rebecca Price (via videoconference)	Vice-President, Belubula Headwaters Protection Group	
1.00 pm	LUNCH		
1.45 pm	Mr Tony Chappel	CEO, NSW Environment Protection Authority	<u>106</u>
	Mr Stephen Beaman	Executive Director Regulatory Practice & Services, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
2:30 pm	Mr Stephen Galilee	CEO, NSW Minerals Council	<u>75</u>
	Ms Claire Doherty	Director, Policy, NSW Minerals Council	
3.00 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
3:15 pm	Ms Georgina Beattie	CEO, Mining Exploration and Geoscience, NSW Resources Regulator	106
	Mr Peter Dray	Executive Director, NSW Resources Regulator	
4.00 pm		FINISH	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx