

SELECT COMMITTEE ON BIRTH TRAUMA

## **HEARING SCHEDULE** INQUIRY INTO BIRTH TRAUMA

## Monday 4 September 2023

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney, 9.15 am

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB
9.15 am	Dr Jared Watts (via videoconference)	Board Director, Royal Australian College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists	<u>238</u>
10.15 am	MORNING TEA		
10.30 am	Ms Sally Cusack	National Secretary, Maternity Choices Australia	<u>253</u>
	Ms Azure Rigney (via videoconference)	National Advocacy Manager, Maternity Choices Australia	
	Ms Amy Dawes OAM	Cofounder and CEO, Australasian Birth Trauma Association	
	Ms Amanda Turnill	Chair, Australasian Birth Trauma Association	
12.00 pm	Lunch		
1.00 pm	Dr Hazel Keedle	School of Nursing and Midwifery, Western Sydney University	<u>232</u>
	Professor Hannah Dahlen AM	School of Nursing and Midwifery, Western Sydney University	
2.00 pm	Dr Bashi Kumar-Hazard	Chair, Human Rights in Childbirth	
2.45 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
3.00 pm	Mr Michael Whaites	Assistant General Secretary, NSW Nurses and Midwives Association	<u>242</u>
	Mrs Gemma Deng	Professional Officer, Midwifery, NSW Nurses and Midwives Association	
	Ms Vanessa Scarf	Midwife and NSW Branch Chair, Australian College of Midwives	<u>854</u>
	Ms Alison Weatherstone	Chief Midwife – Australian College of Midwives	

The hearing will be webcast live: <a href="https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx">https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx</a>

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2064.





4.00 pm	Ms Deb Willcox AM	Deputy Secretary, Health System Strategy and Planning, NSW Health	862
	Adjunct Professor Michael Nicholl	Chief Executive, Clinical Excellence Commission, NSW Health	
5.00 pm	FINISH		

