PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 7 - PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO ENVIRONMENTAL PLANNING AND ASSESSMENT AMENDMENT (HOUSING AND PRODUCTIVITY CONTRIBUTIONS) BILL 2023

Thursday 8 June 2023

Macquarie Room, Parliament House

ТімЕ	WITNESS	Position and Organisation	SUB NO.
9.00 am	Ms Jacquelyn Johnson	Executive Officer, Nature Conservation Council	
	Ms Maire Sheehan	Member, Nature Conservation Council Planning Working Group and Better Planning Network	
	Mr Jeff Angel	Director, Total Environment Centre (via videoconference)	
	Mr Saul Deane	Urban Sustainability Campaigner, Total Environment Centre (via videoconference)	
10.00 am	Вгеак		
10.15 am	Mr Scott Phillips	Chief Executive, Local Government NSW	
	Mr Steven Head	Chair of NSROC General Managers Committee and General Manager Hornsby Shire Council, Northern Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils (NSROC)	
11.00 am	Break		



LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 7 - PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT

11.15 am	Mr Michael Carnuccio	Senior Policy Officer, Community Housing Industry Association NSW	
	Mr John Engeler	Chief Executive Officer, Shelter NSW	
12.15 pm	Mr Greg New	Infrastructure Funding and Delivery Consultant, Planning Institute of Australia	
	Mr John Brockhoff	National Policy Director, Planning Institute of Australia	
1.00 pm	Lunch		
1.45 pm	Ms Anita Hugo	Acting NSW Executive Director, Property Council of Australia	
	Mr Michael Player	Acting NSW Deputy Executive Director, Property Council of Australia	
	Mr Steve Mann	CEO, Urban Development Institute of Australia	
	Mr Tom Forrest	CEO, Urban Taskforce of Australia	
2.45 pm	Ms Geraldine Carter	Executive Director, Markets and Regulation, NSW Treasury	
	Mr Michael Gadiel	Executive Director, Centre for Economic Evidence, NSW Treasury	



LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 7 - PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT

	Ms Cass Wilkinson	Executive Director, Transport, Infrastructure, Investment, Planning and Regions, NSW Treasury	
	Mr Matt Greiss	Director, Planning, Industry and Environment, NSW Treasury	
3.30 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
	The Hon Paul Scully MP	Minister for Planning and Public Spaces	
3.45 pm	Mr Marcus Ray	Deputy Secretary, NSW Planning, Department of Planning and Environment	
	Mr Jonathon Schipp	Executive Director, Infrastructure Policy, Department of Planning and Environment	
4.30 pm	FINISH		