

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 1 – PREMIER AND FINANCE

HEARING SCHEDULE INQUIRY INTO THE PROPERTY TAX (FIRST HOME BUYER CHOICE) BILL 2022

Thursday 27 October 2022

Jubilee Room, Parliament House

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	
CHAIR'S OPENING STATEMENT			
10.15 am	Mr Josh Etherington	Acting Valuer General of New South Wales, Office of the Valuer General	
	Mr Scott Johnston	Deputy Secretary, Revenue NSW, Chief Commissioner of State Revenue, and Commissioner of Fines Administration	
	Mr Nick O'Reilly	Executive Director, Property Reform Implementation, Revenue NSW	
10.55 am	Mr Matthew Cridland	Solicitor, specialising in Australian state taxes	
	Ms Joanne Seve	Solicitor, specialising in Australian state taxes	
	Mr Richard Harvey	Chair, Property Law Committee, The Law Society of New South Wales	
	Mr Adrian Chek	Co-chair, Revenue NSW/Law Society Liaison Committee, The Law Society of New South Wales	
11.25 am	MORNING TEA		
11.45 am	Mr Paul Versteege	Policy Manager, Combined Pensioners Superannuants Association	
	Mr Leo Patterson Ross	Chief Executive Officer, Tenants' Union of NSW	
	Ms Jemima Mowbray	Policy and Advocacy Manager, Tenants' Union of NSW	
12.15 pm	Ms Adina Cirson	Acting NSW Executive Director, Property Council of Australia, NSW Office	
	Mr David Harding	Executive Director, Business NSW	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2265.



	Dr Michael Fotheringham	Managing Director, Australian Housing and Urban Research Institute (AHURI) <i>(via Webex)</i>
12.45 pm	Mr Brendan Coates	Economic Policy Program Director, Grattan Institute <i>(via Webex)</i>
	Mr Michael Buckland	Chief Executive Officer, The McKell Institute
1.15 pm	LUNCH	
2.15 pm	Professor Nicole Gurran	School of Architecture, Design and Planning, The University of Sydney
	Mr Chris Tyler	Chief Executive Officer, Australian Institute of Conveyancers (NSW Division)
2.45 pm	Mr Dale Turner	Policy advisor, Australian Institute of Conveyancers
	Ms Nerida Consibee	Chief Economist, Ray White
3.15 pm	Dr Michael Warlters	Executive Director, Tax Reform Taskforce, NSW Treasury
ono più	Mr Ben Fitzgerald	Director, Tax Reform Taskforce, Tax Reform Taskforce, NSW Treasury
3.45 pm	FINISH	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2265.

