

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE RESPONSE TO MAJOR FLOODING ACROSS NEW SOUTH WALES IN 2022

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO THE RESPONSE TO MAJOR FLOODING **ACROSS NEW SOUTH WALES IN 2022**

Wednesday 15 June 2022

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION
Emergency and rescue		
9.00 am	Mr Shane Fitzsimmons	Commissioner, Resilience NSW
	Ms Carlene York	Commissioner, State Emergency Service
	Mr Daniel Austin	Deputy Commissioner Operations, State Emergency Service
	Mr Mark Hutchings	Executive Director, NSW Maritime
	Mr Stacey Tannos ESM	Commissioner, Marine Rescue
	Mr Alex Barrell	Deputy Commissioner – Chief Operations Officer, Marine Rescue
	Mr Rob Rogers	Commissioner, Rural Fire Service
	Ms Jane Golding	Manager Hazard Preparedness and Response, East (Qld, NSW, ACT), Bureau of Meteorology
	Dr Karl Braganza	National Manager Climate Services, Bureau of Meteorology
10.30 am	MORNING TEA	
Evacuation centres, support and recovery		
10.45 am	Mr Shane Fitzsimmons	Commissioner, Resilience NSW
	Ms Eleri Morgan-Thomas	A/Deputy Secretary, Housing, Disability and District Services, Department of Communities and Justice
	Mr Lance Carden	Director, Customer Service and Business Improvement, Department of Communities and Justice
	Dr Richard Broome	Director Environmental Health, Health Protection NSW, NSW Health

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3067.





Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	
	Dr Michael Bowden	Acting Chief Psychiatrist, NSW Health	
12.15 pm		Lunch	
	Grants and financial assistance		
1.00 pm	Mr Shane Fitzsimmons	Commissioner, Resilience NSW	
	Mr Damon Rees	CEO, Service NSW	
	Ms Catherine Ellis	Executive Director - Risk, Strategy and Performance, Service NSW	
	Mr Sean O'Connell	CEO, Rural Assistance Authority, Department of Regional NSW	
	Ms Joann Wilkie	Deputy Secretary, Economic Strategy & Productivity, NSW Treasury	
2.30 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
Planning, recovery and reconstruction			
2.45 pm	Mr Shane Fitzsimmons	Commissioner, Resilience NSW	
	Mr David Witherdin	Chief Executive, Northern Rivers Reconstruction Corporation	
	Mr Mal Lanyon	Northern NSW Recovery Coordinator	
	Mr Brett Whitworth	Deputy Secretary, Planning Policy, Department of Environment and Planning	
4.15 pm		Break	
Environment, planning and reconstruction			
4.30 pm	Mr Shane Fitzsimmons	Commissioner, Resilience NSW	
	Mr Matt Fuller	Deputy Secretary Regional and Outer Metropolitan, Transport for NSW	
	Ms Karen Mccarthy	Executive Director Security, Crisis & Emergency Management, Transport for NSW	
	Mr Howard Collins	Chief Operations Officer, Greater Sydney, Transport for NSW	
	Mr David Witherdin	Deputy Secretary, Commercial Group, Department of Regional NSW (representing Public Works)	
	Dr John Tracey	Deputy Director General, Biosecurity & Food Safety, DPI, Department of Regional NSW	
	Ms Arminda Ryan	Director Incident Management and Environmental Health, Environment Protection Authority	
	Mr Rob Kelly	Executive Director, Regional Operations, Local Land Services	
5.30 pm	Finish		