

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO THE RESPONSE TO MAJOR FLOODING ACROSS NEW SOUTH WALES IN 2022

Tuesday 14 June 2022

Room 814/815, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	Sub
9.30 am	Ms Clare Van Doorn (via videoconference)	Regional Director, North-East, St Vincent de Paul Society	26
	Ms Joy Kyriacou	Manager, Volunteer and Member Programs, St Vincent de Paul Society	
	Ms Miriam McGregor	Response Coordinator, Red Cross	
	Ms Diana Bernardi	Emergency Services Manager, Red Cross	
	Major Paul Hateley	Head of Government Relations, The Salvation Army	
	Major Sue Hopper	Strategic Emergency & Disaster Management Specialist, The Salvation Army	
	Ms Jo Beadle	National Manager, GIVIT	
10.30 am	Mr Chris Binge (via videoconference)	Chief Executive Officer, Jali Local Aboriginal Land Council	<u>30</u>
11.00 am		MORNING TEA	
11.15 am	Mr Leighton Drury	State Secretary, Fire Brigade Employees' Union	
	Ms Rini Krouskos	Senior Industrial Officer, Fire Brigade Employees' Union	TBC
11.45 am	Mr Lindsay Cornish	Recovery Centre Manager, Ballina (previous role)	TBC
12.15 pm	LUNCH		

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3067.

Z_F

Follow us on Twitter: @nsw_upperhouse f Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB
1.15 pm	Mr Danny Rose (via videoconference)	Technical Director, Floodplain Management Australia	<u>19</u>
1.45 pm	Ms Bronwyn Clere <i>(via videoconference)</i> Mr Peter Sutherland	Operations Executive, Telstra Infraco Service Operations Executive, Government and Enterprise, Telstra	<u>40</u>
	Ms Kylie De Courteney	Managing Director, NSW Telco Authority	
	Mr Luke Jenner (via videoconference)	Chief Operating Officer, Essential Energy	<u>44</u>
2.45 pm		AFTERNOON TEA	
	Mr Andrew Dyer	Principal Peril and Climate Risk Analyst, Insurance Australia Group	<u>36</u>
	Mr Mathew Jones	General Manager of Public Affairs, Insurance Council of Australia	<u>37</u>
4.00 pm	FINISH		