

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 4 - CUSTOMER SERVICE AND NATURAL RESOURCES

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO THE ELECTRONIC CONVEYANCING (ADOPTION OF NATIONAL LAW) AMENDMENT BILL 2022

Thursday 17 March 2022 Virtual hearing via videoconference

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	Sub No.
8.50 am	PRIVATE MEETING		
9.00 am	Mr Bruce Roberts	Chair, Australian Registrars' National Electronic Conveyancing Council	8
	Mr Jeremy Cox	NSW Registrar General	
	Ms Danusia Cameron	Director of Regulation, Compliance and IT, Office of the Registrar General	6
9.45 am	Mr Tass Liveris	President, Law Council of Australia	
	Mr Phillip Argy	Chair, National Electronic Conveyancing System Committee, Law Council of Australia	9
	Mr John Farrell	Senior Policy Lawyer, Law Council of Australia	
	Mr Richard Harvey	Chair, Property Law Committee, Law Society of New South Wales	4
10.30 am	Ms Michelle Hendry	Vice President, Australian Institute of Conveyancers	13
	Mr Dale Turner	National Councillor, Australian Institute of Conveyancers	
	Ms Fiona Landis	Executive Director Policy, Australian Banking Association	16
	Mr Brendon Harper	Policy Director, Australian Banking Association	
11.15 am	BREAK		
11.30 am	Mr Philip Joyce	Chief Executive Officer, Sympli	11
	Ms Joanne Tseng	Chief Legal and Governance Officer, Sympli	
12.00 pm	Mr Simon Smith	Chief Operating Officer, Property Exchange Australia (PEXA)	10
	Ms Amy Gerraty	Chief Regulatory Officer, Property Exchange Australia (PEXA)	
12.30 pm	FINISH		

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2272.

9

Follow us on Twitter: @nsw_upperhouse