A CARACTER OF CONTRACT

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

STANDING COMMITTEE ON LAW AND JUSTICE

HEARING SCHEDULE 2021 REVIEW OF THE DUST DISEASES SCHEME Wednesday 16 February 2022

Via Videoconference

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	Sub NO.
8.45 am	P RIVATE COMMITTEE MEETING		
9.00 am	Ms Joanne Wade	Asbestos/Dust Diseases Practice Group Leader, Slater and Gordon Lawyers, Representative, Australian Lawyers Alliance	1
	Mr Jonathan Walsh	Principal, Maurice Blackburn Lawyers	<u>13</u>
	Mr Timothy McGinley	Senior Associate, Maurice Blackburn Lawyers	
9.45 am	Mr Ben Kruse	Legal/Industrial Officer, CFMEU Construction	<u>9</u>
	Mr Chris Donovan	National WHS Director, The Australian Workers' Union	<u>2</u>
10.30 am	Ms Natasha Flores	Industrial Officer, Work Health & Safety & Workers Compensation, Unions NSW	<u>14</u>
11.15 am	MORNING TEA		
11.30 am	Ms Kate Cole OAM	President, Australian Institute of Occupational Hygienists	<u>6</u>
	Mr Michael Shearer	President, Mine Ventilation Society of Australia	<u>11</u>
12.15 am	Mr Martin Jennings	Consultant Occupational Hygienist	<u>8, 8A</u>
12.45 pm	Lunch		
1.45 pm	Dr Graeme Edwards	Senior Consulting Physician, Occupational and Environmental Medicine; Representative RACP	4

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2354.

Follow us on Twitter: @nsw_upperhouse

f Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>

4.30 pm	Finish		
	Mr Gary Isherwood	General Manager, Stone Ambassador; Representative, Australian Engineered Stone Advisory Group	N/A
3.30 pm	Mr David Cullen	Managing Director, Caesarstone Asia Pacific; Representative, Australian Engineered Stone Advisory Group	<u>15</u>
3.15 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
2.30 pm	Professor Tim Driscoll	University of Sydney, Cancer Council's Chair of the Occupational and Environmental Cancer Committee	<u>5</u>
	Associate Professor Deborah Yates	Respiratory Physician, Department of Thoracic Medicine at St Vincent's Hospital Sydney and Conjoint Associate Professor at UNSW; Representative, RACP and Thoracic Society of Australia and New Zealand	