

SELECT COMMITTEE ON FLOODPLAIN HARVESTING

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO FLOODPLAIN HARVESTING

Monday 20 September 2021

virtual hearing via videoconference

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.00 am	PRIVATE COMMITTEE MEETING		
9.15 am	Professor Fran Sheldon	Member, Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists	
	Dr Eytan Rocheta	Policy Analyst, Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists	<u>61</u>
	Dr Emma Carmody	Managing Lawyer – Freshwater, Environmental Defenders Office	
	Mr Chris Gambian	Chief Executive, Nature Conservation Council	<u>102</u>
10.15 am	BREAK (CHANGEOVER)		
10.25 am	Mr Tim Napier	Executive Officer, Border Rivers Food and Fibre Inc	<u>59</u>
	Mr Brendan Griffiths	NSW Vice Chair, Border Rivers Food and Fibre Inc	
	Mr Michael Drum	Executive Officer, Macquarie River Food and Fibre	(0)
	Mr Tony Quigley	Executive Committee Chair, Macquarie River Food and Fibre	<u>62</u>
11.25 am	BREAK (CHANGEOVER)		
11.40 am	Mr Ian Cole	Executive Officer, Barwon-Darling Water	71
	Ms Zara Lowien	Member, Barwon-Darling Water	
	Mr Andrew Watson	Board Member, Namoi Water	<u>60</u>
	Mr Daniel Kahl	Board Member, Namoi Water	
12.40 pm		LUNCH	
1.25 pm	Ms Maryanne Slattery	Slattery and Johnson	146
	Mr William Johnson	Slattery and Johnson	
	Dr Matthew Colloff	Fenner School of Environment and Society, ANU and Slattery and Johnson	<u>285</u>
2.25 pm		FINISH	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2303.



