

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 4 - INDUSTRY

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO THE LONG TERM SUSTAINABILITY AND FUTURE OF THE TIMBER AND FOREST PRODUCTS INDUSTRY

Wednesday 29 September 2021

virtual hearing via videoconference

WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
PRIVATE COMMITTEE MEETING		
Mr Stephen Dadd	National General Manager – Building Products, Boral	-
Mr Rod Caust	General Manager – Bunnings Trade, Bunnings	-
Mr Adam Morton	Category Manager – Timber, Doors and Windows, Bunnings	-
SHORT BREAK (CHANGEOVER)		
Mr James Felton-Taylor	Director, Australian Sustainable Timbers	<u>186</u>
Mr Damian Paull	Chief Executive Officer, Forest Stewardship Council (Australia and New Zealand)	-
Mr Simon Dorries	Chief Executive, Responsible Wood	<u>4</u>
SHORT BREAK (CHANGEOVER)		
Ms Sharon Musson	NSW District President and Tumut Delegate, Construction Forestry Maritime Mining and Energy Union (CFMEU)	224
Mr David Webb	Tumut Delegate, CFMEU	
Mr Peter Errington	Illawarra Delegate CFMEU	
Ms Alison Rudman	NSW District Assistant Secretary, CFMEU	
LUNCH		
Professor Brendan Mackey	Director - Griffith Climate Action Beacon, Griffith University	<u>229</u>
Professor Philip Gibbons	Associate Director of Higher Degree Research, Fenner School of Environment and Society, Australian National	-
	Mr Stephen Dadd Mr Rod Caust Mr Adam Morton Mr James Felton-Taylor Mr Damian Paull Mr Simon Dorries Ms Sharon Musson Mr David Webb Mr Peter Errington Ms Alison Rudman Professor Brendan Mackey	PRIVATE COMMITTEE MEETING Mr Stephen Dadd National General Manager – Building Products, Boral Mr Rod Caust General Manager – Bunnings Trade, Bunnings Mr Adam Morton Category Manager – Timber, Doors and Windows, Bunnings SHORT BREAK (CHANGEOVER) Mr James Felton-Taylor Director, Australian Sustainable Timbers Mr Damian Paull (Australia and New Zealand) Mr Simon Dorries Chief Executive, Responsible Wood SHORT BREAK (CHANGEOVER) Ms Sharon Musson NSW District President and Tumut Delegate, Construction Forestry Maritime Mining and Energy Union (CFMEU) Mr David Webb Tumut Delegate, CFMEU Mr Peter Errington Illawarra Delegate CFMEU Ms Alison Rudman NSW District Assistant Secretary, CFMEU LUNCH Professor Brendan Mackey Director - Griffith Climate Action Beacon, Griffith University Professor Philip Gibbons Associate Director of Higher Degree Research, Fenner

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 xxx.





TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
	Professor David Lindenmayer	Professor, Fenner School of Environment and Society, Australian National University	<u>228</u>
2.15 pm	SHORT BREAK (CHANGEOVER)		
2.30 pm	Dr Michelle Freeman	Vice President, Institute of Foresters of Australia and Australian Forest Growers	223
	Mr Steve Dobbyns	Member, Institute of Foresters of Australia and Australian Forest Growers	<u>223</u>
3.00 pm		FINISH	