

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 1 - PREMIER AND FINANCE

## HEARING SCHEDULE

## INQUIRY INTO MUTUAL RECOGNITION (NEW SOUTH WALES) AMENDMENT BILL 2021

## 27 April 2021 Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB
9.15 am	PRIVATE COMMITTEE MEETING		
9.30 am	Mr Peter Achterstraat AM	NSW Productivity Commissioner	<u>4</u>
10.10 am	Mr James McTavish	NSW Cross-Border Commissioner	-
10.50 am	Mr Christopher Watts	Senior Policy Advisor, Australian Council of Trade Unions <i>(via video link)</i>	<u>3</u>
11.35 am	Mr Tony Palladino	Executive Officer, NSW Utilities and Electrotechnology Industry Training Advisory Body	<u>6</u>
	Mr Trevor Gauld	National Policy Officer, Electrical Trades Union	<u>1</u>
	Mr Peter McCabe	Director Policy and Government Relations, National Electrical and Communications Association	<u>9</u>
12.50 pm		LUNCH	
1.50 pm	Mr Jason O'Dwyer	Manager Advocacy and Policy, Master Electricians Australia	<u>2</u>
2.20 pm	Ms Amber Flohm	Senior Vice President, Australian Education Union NSW Teachers Federation Branch	<u>12</u>
	Mr Sam Clay	Deputy Secretary (Research/Industrial and Professional Support), Australian Education Union NSW Teachers Federation Branch	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2553.

Follow us on Twitter: @nsw\_upperhouse

	Mr Theo Samartzopoulos	NSW State Secretary, Plumbing Trades Employees Union	<u>10</u>
	Mr Con Tsiakoulas	Compliance Office, Plumbing Trades Employees Union	
3.20 pm	Mr Glen Chatterton	Chief Executive Officer, National Fire Industry Association (via video link)	7
	Mr Adrian Shackleton	Executive Director, Air Conditioning and Mechanical Contractors Association of NSW	<u>5</u>
4.20 pm	Ms Rita Mallia	President, CFMMEU – Construction and General Division, NSW Branch	<u>8</u>
5.05 pm	FINISH		