STANDING COMMITTEE ON LAW AND JUSTICE

HEARING SCHEDULE

2020 REVIEW OF THE COMPULSORY THIRD PARTY INSURANCE AND LIFETIME CARE AND SUPPORT SCHEMES

Tuesday 25 May 2021 Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

While this hearing is open to the public, room will be limited due to COVID social distancing measures.

We encourage you to watch the webcast live at www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.45 am	Dr Nicole Brooke	Chief Executive Officer, Australian Community Industry Alliance	3 (LTCS)
10.30 am	MORNING TEA		
	Mr Michael Timms	Treasurer and Committee Member, Australasian College of Road Safety – New South Wales Chapter	2 (CTP) 2 (LTCS)
10.45 am	Mr Kevin Henry	Chairman, Motorcycle Council of New South Wales Incorporated	<u>3 (CTP)</u>
	Mr Brian Wood	Secretary, Motorcycle Council of New South Wales Incorporated	
	Mr Martin Rogers	CEO, NSW Taxi Council	<u>5 (CTP)</u>
	Mr Nick Abrahim	Deputy CEO, NSW Taxi Council	
12.00 pm		Lunch	
	Mr Chris Butel	Chair of the ICA's NSW CTP committee	
1.15 pm	Ms Meghan Isley	Committee member of the ICA's NSW CTP committee	<u>6 (CTP)</u> <u>6a (CTP)</u>
	Ms Estelle Pearson	Actuary supporting the ICA	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx





2.00 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
2.15 pm	Mr Andrew Stone SC	Representative, Australian Lawyers Alliance	<u>10 (CTP)</u>
	Mr Robert Sheldon SC	Chair of the New South Wales Bar Association's Common Law Committee, New South Wales Bar Association	8 (CTP) 8a (CTP)
	Miss Elizabeth Welsh	Deputy Chair of the New South Wales Bar Association's Common Law Committee, New South Wales Bar Association	
	Mr Timothy Concannon	Chair, Injury Compensation Committee, The Law Society of New South Wales	7 (CTP) 7a (CTP)
	Mr Leigh Davidson	Deputy Chair, Injury Compensation Committee, The Law Society of New South Wales	
3.30 pm	FINISH		