

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 6

HEARING SCHEDULE INQUIRY INTO CROWN LAND

Monday 15 August 2016 Macquarie Room, New South Wales Parliament, Macquarie Street, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	Position and Organisation	SUB	
9.45 am	PRIVATE COMMITTEE MEETING			
10.00 am	Mr Michael Carapiet	Former Chairman, Crown Lands Review Steering	N/A	
		Committee		
10.45 am	MORNING TEA			
11.00 am	Mr Bruce White	Sydney Branch, NSW Apiarists' Association	93	
11.30 am	Mr David Peters	President, Agricultural Societies Council of NSW	229	
	Mr Peter Gooch	Vice President, Agricultural Societies Council of NSW		
12.00 pm	Mr Don Barton	President, NSW Council of Freshwater Anglers	158	
	Mr Malcolm Poole	Member, Recreational Fishing Alliance of NSW and	163	
		Member, NSW Angler Access Reserve Trust		
12.30 pm	LUNCH			
1.15 pm	Ms Kitty O'Brien	Convenor, Save Bondi Pavilion	60	
	Mr Peter Winkler	Member, Save Bondi Pavilion		
	Ms Lesley Scott	Co-convenor, Friends of Trumper Park	260	
1.45 pm	Dr Oisin Sweeney	Chair, Jervis Bay Regional Alliance	135	
	Mr Terry Barratt	Member, Jervis Bay Regional Alliance		
	Mrs Suzette Meade	President, North Parramatta Residents Action Group	161	
	Mr Jon Hillman	Vice President, North Parramatta Residents Action Group		
2.15 pm	Ms Emma Brooks Maher	Spokesperson, Crown Land Our Land	149	
	Mrs Cheryl Borsak	Team leader and Chair, Crown Land Our Land		
	Mr John Owens	Private individual	261	

2.45 pm	Ms Kate Smolski	CEO, Nature Conservation Council of NSW	116		
	Ms Cerin Loane	Policy and Research Coordinator, Nature Conservation Council of NSW			
	Mr Kevin Evans	CEO, National Parks Association of NSW			
3.15 pm	AFTERNOON TEA				
3.30 pm	Mr Richard Green	Chairperson, United Land Councils	N/A		
	Mr Nicholas Peterson	Strategy and Legals Executive, United Land Councils			
	Mr Hussein Faraj	Chief Executive Officer, United Land Councils			
	Ms Sophie Anna	Board member and Chief Executive Officer of Awabakal Local Aboriginal Land Council			
4.00 pm	The Hon Niall Blair MLC	Minister for Primary Industries, Lands and Water	128		
	Ms Alison Stone	Deputy Director General , Department of Industry - Lands			
	Mr David Clarke	Group Director Governance and Strategy, Department of Industry - Lands			
	Mr David McPherson	Group Director Regional Services, Department of Industry - Lands			
5.00 pm	Finish				

For further information please contact the Secretariat on (02) 9230 3543.

