

## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 1 – PREMIER AND FINANCE

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## INQUIRY INTO THE ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES ADVERTISING **PROHIBITION BILL 2015**

Friday 1 December 2017 Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB	
10.00 am	Mr Paul Newson	Deputy Secretary, Liquor and Gaming NSW		
10.40 am	Professor The Hon Michael Lavarch AO	Chief Adjudicator of the ABAC Adjudication Panel, The ABAC Scheme Limited	<u>20</u>	
	Ms Jayne Taylor	Executive Officer, The ABAC Scheme Limited		
11.20 am	MORNING TEA			
11.35 am	Mr Fergus Taylor	Executive Director, Alcohol Beverages Australia	<u>11</u>	
12.15 pm	Mr John Scott	Chief Executive Officer, Drinkwise		
12.55 pm	LUNCH			
1.40 pm	Associate Professor Nadine Ezard	Member, NSW ACT Alcohol Policy Alliance	<u>9</u>	
	Mr Paul Klarenaar	Member, NSW ACT Alcohol Policy Alliance		
	Ms Julia Stafford	Executive Officer, McCusker Centre for Action on Alcohol and Youth (via teleconference)	<u>23</u>	
	Ms Amy Ferguson	Director Policy and Research, Foundation for Alcohol Research and Education		
2.50 pm	AFTERNOON TEA			

3.05 pm	Mr Alec Wagstaff	Chief Executive Officer, Distilled Spirits Industry Council of Australia Inc	<u>8</u>
	Mr Tim Wallwork	VP, Director of Corporate Affairs, APAC, Brown-Forman Australia	1
	Mr Tony Battaglene	Chief Executive, Winemakers' Federation of Australia	<u>6</u>
4.15 pm	Professor Elizabeth Elliott AM	Fellow, Royal Australasian College of Physicians	<u>21</u>
	Professor Katherine Conigrave	Fellow, Royal Australasian College of Physicians	
4.55 pm	FINISH		