

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 3 - EDUCATION

## HEARING SCHEDULE

## INQUIRY INTO REVIEW OF THE NEW SOUTH WALES SCHOOL CURRICULUM

## Wednesday 4 November 2020

Macquarie Room, Parliament House

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.15 am	PRIVATE COMMITTEE MEETING		
9.30 am	Mr Greg Ashman	Individual	<u>12</u>
	via videoconference		
	Dr Fiona Mueller	Individual	<u>54</u>
10.30 am	Ms Norma Petrocco	Vice President, NSW Primary Principals' Association	<u>56</u>
	Mr Bob Willetts	Principal of Berry Public School	
	Mr Michael Egan	President, Association of Catholic School Principals & Principal, La Salle College Bankstown	<u>73</u>
	Mrs Fran Bonanno	Vice President, Association of Catholic School Principals & Principal St Felix Primary School Bankstown	
11.15 am	BREAK		
11.30 am	Mr David Hope	President, Northern Sydney District Council of Parents and Citizens Associations	
	Mrs Sharryn Brownlee	President, Central Coast Council of Parents and Citizens Associations	<u>63</u>
12.15 pm	Mrs Annabel Strachan	Rural Schools Portfolio, Isolated Children's Parents'	<u>67</u>
	via videoconference	Association of NSW	
	Mrs Deborah Nielsen	Early Childhood Portfolio, Isolated Children's Parents'	
	via videoconference	Association of NSW	
1.00 pm	LUNCH		

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3775.

Follow us on Twitter: @nsw\_upperhouse

1.45 pm	Mr Martin Graham	A/Deputy Secretary, Education and Skills Reform, Department of Education	<u>64</u>
	Ms Jane Simmons PSM	A/Deputy Secretary, Learning Improvement, Department Of Education	
	Mr Paul Martin	Chief Executive Officer, NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA)	
	Ms Andrea Frost	Director, NSW Curriculum Reform Taskforce, NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA)	
3.00 pm	FINISH		