

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PUBLIC ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEE

## HEARING SCHEDULE

## INQUIRY INTO REGULATION OF BUILDING STANDARDS, BUILDING QUALITY AND BUILDING DISPUTES

## Wednesday, 11 December 2019

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Sub no.
9.45 am	PRIVATE COMMITTEE MEETING		
10.00 am	Mr Chris Rumore	Resident and Chair of the sub-committee owners corporation	<u>159</u>
	Mr Ravendra Mawjee	Resident in a building containing cladding	<u>37</u>
10.45 am	MORNING TEA		
11.00 am	Cr Linda Scott	President, Local Government NSW	<u>145</u> <u>145a</u>
11.30 am	Mr Karl Sullivan	Head of Risk and Operations, Insurance Council of Australia	<u>134</u>
12.00 pm	Mr Leighton Drury Ms Anastasia Polites	State Secretary, Fire Brigade Employees Union Senior Industrial Officer, Fire Brigade Employees Union	
12.30 pm	LUNCH		
1.30 pm	Mr Chris Duggan	NSW President, Strata Community Association NSW	<u>83</u>
	Mr Philip Gall Ms Jane Hearn	Chair, Owners Corporation Network Vice Chair, Owners Corporation Network	<u>117</u> <u>117a</u>
	Mr Leo Patterson Ross	Senior Policy Officer, Tenants' Union of NSW	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 xxx.

Follow us on Twitter: @nsw\_upperhouse

	Mr Greg Ewing	Sydney Division General Manager, Engineers	
2.30 pm	Ms Sarnia Rusbridge Mr Edmund Ang	Australia National Seminar Coordination Chair, Society for Fire Safety, Engineers Australia NSW Chapter Chair, Society for Fire Safety, Engineers Australia	<u>125</u> <u>125a</u> <u>125b</u>
3.00 pm	Mr Darren Greenfield Mr Nigel Davies	State Secretary, Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union – NSW Branch National Assistant Secretary, Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union – NSW Branch	<u>173</u> <u>173a</u>
3.30 pm		AFTERNOON TEA	
3.45 pm	Mr Mark Whybro AFSM	Assistant Commissioner Community Safety, Fire	<u>132</u>
	Mr Dave Hudson	and Rescue NSW Deputy Commissioner, Investigations and Counter Terrorism, NSW Police Force	
4.30 pm	Ms Rose Webb	Deputy Secretary, Better Regulation Division and NSW Fair Trading Commissioner	
	Mr John Tansey	Executive Director Regulatory Policy, Better Regulation Division, Department of Customer Service	<u>132</u>
5.15 pm		FINISH	