

PUBLIC ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEE

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO REGULATION OF BUILDING STANDARDS, BUILDING QUALITY AND BUILDING DISPUTES

Tuesday, 5 November 2019

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

| Time | Witness | Position and Organisation | Sub no. |
|----------|---------------------------|---|----------------------------|
| 9.15 am | PRIVATE COMMITTEE MEETING | | |
| 9.30 am | Mr Jonathan Russell | National Manager for Public Affairs, Engineers Australia | <u>125</u> |
| | Mr Greg Ewing | General Manager for the Sydney Division, Engineers Australia | <u>125a</u> <u>125b</u> |
| | Mr John Roydhouse | Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia NSW | <u>174</u> |
| 10.15 am | Cr Linda Scott | President, Local Government NSW | 145 145a |
| 10.45 am | MORNING TEA | | |
| 11.00 am | Ms Kathlyn Loseby | President, NSW Chapter, Australian Institute of Architects | 129 129a |
| | Ms Kathryn Hurford | National Policy Manager, Australian Institute of Architects | |
| 11.30 am | Mr Brett Daintry | Director, Daintry Associates | <u>8</u> <u>8a</u> |
| 12.00 pm | Mr Darren Greenfield | State Secretary, Construction Forestry Maritime Mining and Energy Union | <u>173</u> |
| | Ms Rita Mallia | President, Construction Forestry Maritime Mining and Energy Union | |

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 xxx.





| 12.30 pm | LUNCH | | |
|----------|---|---|-------------------------|
| 1.30 pm | Mr Steve Mann Mr Barry Mann | Chief Executive Officer, Urban Development Institute of Australia NSW Chair of the Urban Development Institute of Australia NSW Building Regulation Industry Advisory Panel and former Chief Executive Officer of NSW UrbanGrowth | <u>87</u> <u>87a</u> |
| 2.00 pm | Mr Michael Lambert | Author of the Independent Review of the Building Professionals Act 2005 | <u>56</u> <u>56a</u> |
| 2.45 pm | AFTERNOON TEA | | |
| 3.00 pm | Mr Philip Gall Ms Karen Stiles | Chairman, Owners Corporation Network Executive Officer, Owners Corporation Network | 117 117a |
| 3.30 pm | Ms Rose Webb Mr John Tansey Mr David Chandler, OAM Ms Bronwyn Weir | Deputy Secretary, Better Regulation Division and NSW Fair Trading Commissioner Executive Director Regulatory Policy, Better Regulation Division, Department of Customer Service NSW Building Commissioner Advisor to NSW Building Commissioner | <u>132</u> |
| 5.00 pm | | FINISH | |