

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 7 - PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT

HEARING SCHEDULE

BUDGET ESTIMATES 2019-2020

Energy and Environment

Friday 13 September 2019, 9.30 am - 8.30 pm

Lunch break: 12.30 pm – 2.00 pm Dinner break: 5.00 pm – 6.00 pm Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION & DEPARTMENT	
9.30 am	Hon Matt Kean MP	Minister for Energy and Environment	Appearing until 12.30 pm
	Hon Ben Franklin MLC	Parliamentary Secretary for Energy and the Arts	
8.30 pm	Mr James Griffin MP Parliamentary Secretary for the Environmentary Veterans	Parliamentary Secretary for the Environment and Veterans	
	Ms Anissa Levy	Coordinator-General, Environment, Energy and Science, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	Appearing all day
	Mr Mark Gifford	A/Chief Executive Officer, Environmental Protection Authority, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	
	Ms Michelle Dumazel	Executive Director, Policy Division, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	
	Mr Shaun Smith	A/Deputy Secretary, Corporate Services, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	
	Professor Hugh Durrant-Whyte*	NSW Chief Scientist and Engineer *(appearing betweeen 6.00 pm and 8.30 pm only)	



	Conservation		
Dr Atticus Fleming	A/Deputy Secretary, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment		
Dr John Keniry AM	Commissioner, Natural Resources Commission		
Mr Bryce Wilde	Executive Director, Natural Resources Commission		
Ms Naomi Stephens	A/Executive Director, Park Operations, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment		
Mr Robert Quirk	Executive Director, Park Programs, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment		
Mr Alan Goodwin	A/Chief Executive Officer, Biodiversity Conservation Trust, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment		
Ms Sharon Molloy	A/Executive Director, Biodiversity and Conservation, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment		
Mr Mick Pettitt	Director, Southern Ranges, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment		
EPA/Waste			
Mr David Fowler	A/Chief Environmental Regulator, NSW Environment Protection Authority, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment		
Mr Stephen Beaman	Executive Director, Hazardous Incidents and Environmental Health, NSW Environment Protection Authority, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment		
Ms Carmen Dwyer	A/Executive Director, Waste Operations and Programs, NSW Environment Protection Authority, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment		



	Dr Kar Mei Tang	A/Executive Director, Waste Strategy and Policy, NSW Environment Protection Authority, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	
	Energy		
	Mr James Hay	A/Deputy Secretary, Energy, Climate Change and Sustainability, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	
	Mr John Cleland	Chief Executive Officer, Essential Energy	
	Dr Kate Wilson	Executive Director, Climate Change and Sustainability, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment	

This hearing will be webcast live on the Parliament's website: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/pages/macquarieroom-webcast-page.aspx