

STANDING COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL ISSUES

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## INQUIRY INTO THE PROVISIONS OF THE AGEING AND DISABILITY COMMISSIONER BILL 2019

## Friday 31 May 2019

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB
8.50 am	PRIVATE MEETING		
9.00 am		Panel – Disability organisations	
	Ms Justine O'Neill	Chief Executive Officer, NSW Council for Intellectual Disability	5
	Mr Graham Opie	Chief Executive Officer, Motor Neurone Disease Association of NSW	7
	Mr Tony Pooley	Senior Manager, State Operations, National Disability Services	13
9.45 am		Panel – Disability advocacy organisations	
	Mr Steven Kinmond	Former Disabilities Commissioner and Chair of the Association of Children's Welfare Agencies	
	Mr Stephen Kilkeary	Director Individual and Group Advocacy NSW, People with Disability Australia	12
	Ms Meg Clement-Couzner	Senior Policy Officer, NSW Disability Advocacy Alliance	8
	Ms Maria Katrivesis	Cultural Responsiveness Trainor/Consultant, Multicultural Disability Advocacy Association NSW	
	Ms Serena Ovens (via teleconference)	Executive Officer, Physical Disability Council of NSW	1

The hearing will be webcast live: <a href="https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx">https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx</a>

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3726.





10.30 am	MORNING TEA		
10.45 am	Ms Kathryn Greiner	Chair, Ministerial Advisory Council for Ageing	
	Prof. Eileen Baldry	Deputy Chair, Disability Council NSW	
11.15 am		Panel – Ageing organisations	
	Ms Meagan Lawson	Chief Executive Officer, Council on the Ageing NSW	11
	Mr Russell Westacott	Chief Executive Officer, Seniors Rights Services	
	Mr Craig Gear	Chief Executive Officer, Older Persons Advocacy Network	
	Ms Elena Katrakis	Chief Executive Officer, Carers NSW	15
	Mr Paul Versteege	Policy Manager, Combined Pensioner and Superannuants Association	3
12.00 pm		Panel – Unions	
	Ms Judith Wright	Deputy Branch Secretary, Australian Services Union	10
	Ms Helen Macukewicz	Professional Officer, NSW Nurses and Midwives' Association	2
	Mr Dennis Ravlich	Manager, Member Industrial Services Team	
	Mr Troy Wright	Assistant General Secretary, Public Service Association of NSW	6
12.45 pm		Panel – NSW Government, NSW Police and NSW Ombudsman	
	Ms Tanya Smyth	Director Strategy, Design and Stewardship, Department of Family and Community Services	16
	Ms Francesca Di Benedetto	Manager, Legislative Reform, Department of Family and Community Services	
	Ms Katherine McKenzie	Director Disability, NSW Ombudsman	9
	Supt. Adam Whyte APM	Commander, Liverpool City Police Area Command, NSW Police	
1.45 pm	FINISH		