

STANDING COMMITTEE ON LAW AND JUSTICE

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## 2018 REVIEW OF THE COMPULSORY THIRD PARTY INSURANCE SCHEME

## Thursday 23 August 2018

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB	
9.00 am	PRIVATE COMMITTEE MEETING			
9.15 am	Mr Brian Wood	Secretary, Motorcycle Council of NSW Inc	7	
	Mr Jason Antony	Vice Chairman, Motorcycle Council of NSW Inc		
	Mr Martin Rogers	Chief Executive Officer, NSW Taxi Council	<u>6</u>	
	Mr Nick Abrahim	Deputy Chief Executive Officer, NSW Taxi Council		
10.00 am	Ms Natasha Flores	Industrial Officer – WH&S and Workers Compensation, Unions NSW	8	
10.30 am	MORNING TEA			
10.45 am	Professor Ian Cameron	Professor of Rehabilitation Medicine, University of Sydney		
	Professor Ian Harris	Orthopaedic Surgeon, SWS Clinical School, University of New South Wales		
	Professor Nick Glozier	Professor of Psychological Medicine, University of Sydney		
11.30 am	Ms Genevieve Henderson	State Practice Group Leader (MVA NSW), Slater and Gordon		
12.15 pm	LUNCH			

The hearing will be webcast live: <a href="https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx">https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx</a>

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2519.



1.00 pm	Mr John Murphy	Chair – Motor Accident Insurance Committee, Insurance Council of Australia	<u>10</u>	
	Mr James Dunwoody	Chair – NSW CTP Claims Managers Committee		
	Ms Estelle Pearson	Actuary and long term advisor to the Insurance Council		
1.30 pm	Mr Chris McHugh	Executive Manager, Personal Injury Portfolio & Products, Suncorp	<u>3</u>	
	Mr Matt Kayrooz	Head of Accident and Trauma, Suncorp		
2.00 pm	Mr Terrence Stern	Chair – Injury Compensation Committee, Law Society of NSW	<u>12</u>	
	Mr Robert Sheldon SC	Chair of the Association's Common Law Committee, NSW Bar Association	<u>11</u>	
	Ms Elizabeth Welsh	Common Law Committee, NSW Bar Association		
	Mr Andrew Stone SC	NSW State President, Australian Lawyers Alliance	9	
3.30 pm	AFTERNOON TEA			
3.45 pm	Ms Carmel Donnelly	Chief Executive, State Insurance Regulatory Authority	4	
	Ms Mary Maini	Executive Director, Motor Accidents Insurance Regulation, State Insurance Regulatory Authority		
4.45 pm	FINISH			