

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 2 – HEALTH AND COMMUNITY SERVICES

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE NATIONAL DISABILITY INSURANCE SCHEME AND THE PROVISION OF DISABILITY SERVICES IN NEW SOUTH WALES

Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	Position and Organisation	SUB
9.00 am	Mr Steve Kinmond	Community and Disability Services Commissioner/Deputy Ombudsman, NSW Ombudsman	347
	Ms Kathryn McKenzie	Director, Disability, NSW Ombudsman	
9.30 am	Ms Anita Le Lay	Head of Disability, Uniting	
	Ms Katherine Stone	Practice Lead Disability, Uniting	NA
	Dr Tom McClean	Head of Uniting's Centre for Research, Innovation and Advocacy, Uniting	
	Mr Luke Butcher	Area Manager (Western NSW and Special Projects), Mission Australia	<u>298</u>
	Ms Jo-Anne Hewitt	Executive Director Disability, The Benevolent Society	<u>299</u>
10.15 am	Ms Yvonne Keane	CEO, Early Childhood Intervention Australia	<u>261</u>
	Mr Enis Jusufspahic	National Manager of Sector Development, Early Childhood Intervention Australia	
10.45 am	MORNING TEA		
11.00 am	Ms Elena Katrakis	CEO, Carers NSW	<u>275</u>
	Ms Sarah Judd-Lam	Manager, Policy and Research, Carers NSW	
	Mr Jonathan Harms	CEO, Mental Health Carers NSW	<u>291</u>
	Ms Peta Smit-Colbran	Policy Officer, Mental Health Carers NSW	

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3726.





11.45 am	Ms Elyse Cain	Advocacy Manager , NSW Council of Social Services		
	Ms Ya'el Frisch	Project Officer Advocacy, NSW Council of Social Services	<u>152</u>	
	Ms Serena Ovens	Executive Officer, Disability Advocacy Alliance		
	Mr Matthew Bowden	Co-Chief Executive Officer, People with Disability Australia, Disability Advocacy Alliance	<u>294</u>	
12.30 pm	Lunch			
1.15 pm	Mr Jim Simpson	Senior Advocate, NSW Council for Intellectual Disability	<u>148</u>	
	Mr David Briggs	Advocacy and Policy Officer, Council for Intellectual Disability		
	Mr Anthony Mulholland	Member, NSW Council for Intellectual Disability Advocacy Group	<u>120</u>	
2.00 pm	Ms Ellen Small	Policy and Project Officer, Physical Disability Council of NSW	<u>191</u>	
	Ms Serena Ovens	Executive Officer, Physical Disability Council of NSW		
	Mr Tony Jones	Policy and Advocacy Manager, Spinal Cord Injuries Australia	<u>296</u>	
	Mr Greg Killeen	Senior Policy and Advocacy Officer, Spinal Cord Injuries Australia		
2.45 pm	Prof Graham Vimpani	Fellow, Royal Australasian College of Physicians	<u>160</u>	
	Dr Jacqueline Small	Fellow, Royal Australasian College of Physicians		
	Ms Imelda Todd	Industry Adviser, Disability, Occupational Therapy Australia	<u>290</u>	
	Dr Kim Bulkeley	Industry Adviser, Disability, Occupational Therapy Australia		

3.30 pm	Mr Dennis Ravlich	Manager, Member Industrial Services Team, NSW Nurses and Midwives Association	<u>209</u>
	Mr Marc Hopkins	Senior Professional Officer, NSW Nurses and Midwives Association	
	Ms Nola Scilinato	Organiser, FACS and Disability Sector, NSW Nurses and Midwives Association	
	Mr Troy Wright	Assistant General Secretary, Public Service Association Branch Secretary, Community and Public Sector Union	343
	Ms Naomi Fraser	Respite Client Liaison Officer, ADHC, Public Service Association/ Community and Public Sector Union	
	Ms Shelley Odewhan	Student Access and Inclusion Project Officer, Southern Cross University, Public Service Association/ Community and Public Sector Union	
	Ms Natalie Lang	Branch Secretary, Australian Services Union	<u>304</u>
	Mr Ned Lambley	Disability Support Worker, Hunter Region, Australian Services Union	
4.30 pm	Mr Tim Reardon	Secretary, Department of Premier and Cabinet	<u>313</u>
	Mr Michael Coutts-Trotter	Secretary, Department of Family and Community Services	
	Ms Elizabeth Koff	Secretary, NSW Health	
	Mr Peter Severin	Acting Secretary, Department of Justice	
5.30 pm	FINISH		

