

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Select Committee on Electricity Supply, Demand and Prices in New South Wales

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO ELECTRICITY SUPPLY, DEMAND AND PRICES IN NEW SOUTH WALES

Wednesday 10 October 2018 Macquarie Room, NSW Parliament House Macquarie Street, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	Sub
11.00 am		Government Panel	
	Ms Katherine Hole	Acting Deputy Secretary, Energy, Water and Portfolio Strategy, NSW Department of Planning and Environment	145
	Ms Michelle Dumazel	Executive Director, Policy Division, NSW Office of Environment and Heritage	NA
11.45 am	Mr Baethan Mullen	General Manager, Economic Group, Australian Competition and Consumer Commission	NA
	Ms Simone Warwick	Acting Deputy General Counsel, Mergers and Authorisations Law, Australian Competition and Consumer Commission	NA
12.30 pm	LUNCH		
2.00 pm	Mr Hugo Harmstorf	Chief Executive Officer, Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal NSW	NA
	Ms Anna Brakey	Chief Operating Officer, Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal NSW	NA
	Ms Jessica Robinson	Director, Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal NSW	NA
2.45 pm	Mr David Frith	Director, Industry and Environment, NSW Mineral Council	244
	Professor Stephen Wilson	Director, Centre for Energy Futures, University of Queensland	NA
3.30 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
3.45 pm		Industry Panel	
	Ms Melissa Reynolds	Chief Customer Officer, AGL Energy	232



LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

4.45 pm	FINISH				
	Mr Simon Davey	Policy and Advocacy Manager, Energy Australia	NA		
	Mr Chris Ryan	Customer Executive, Energy Australia	NA		
	Mr Greg Jarvis	Executive General Manager, Wholesale and Supply, Public Policy and Government Engagement, Origin Energy	NA		
	Mr Jonathan Briskin	Executive General Manager - Retail, Origin Energy	NA		
	Mr Tony Chappel	General Manager, Government, Media and Community Relations, AGL Energy	232		
	Mr Damien Nicks	Interim Chief Financial Officer, AGL Energy	232		
	Select Committee on Electricity Supply, Demand and Prices in New South Wales				