

## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Select Committee on Landowner Protection from Unauthorised Filming or Surveillance

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## INQUIRY INTO LANDOWNER PROTECTION FROM UNAUTHORISED FILMING OR SURVEILLANCE

28 August 2018

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB
09.30 AM	Mr Scott Hansen	Director-General, Department of Primary Industries	<u>6</u>
10.15 AM	Ms Samantha Gavel	NSW Privacy Commissioner	<u>3</u>
	Ms Sonia Minutillo	Director, Investigating and Reporting, Information and Privacy Commission NSW	
	Mr David Vaile	Chair, Australian Privacy Foundation	<u>1</u>
	Ms Katherine Lane	Vice Chair, Australian Privacy Foundation	
11.00 AM	Morning Tea		
11.15 AM	Ms Tara Ward	Executive Director, Animal Defenders Office	<u>12</u>
	Mr Malcolm Caulfield	Principal Solicitor, Animal Law Institute	<u>13</u>
12.00 PM	Ms Kathy Rankin	Policy Director, Rural Affairs and Economics, NSW Farmers' Association	<u>15</u>
	Ms Annabel Johnson	Policy Director, Livestock, NSW Farmers' Association	
	Mr Ean Pollard	Chair Pork Committee, NSW Farmers' Association	
12.45 PM	Lunch		
01.30 PM	Mr Andrew Spencer	Chief Executive Officer, Australian Pork Limited	<u>5</u>
	Mr Alister Oulton	Policy Analyst, Australian Pork Limited	
	Mr John Dunn	Chief Executive Officer, Egg Farmers of Australia	<u>17</u>
	Ms Angela Griffin	Policy Advisor, Egg Farmers of Australia	



## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Select Committee on Landowner Protection from Unauthorised Filming or Surveillance

02.15 PM		Joint Media Organisations Panel	<u>14</u>
	Ms Sarah Waladan	Head of Legal and Regulatory Affairs, FreeTV	
	Mr Theo Dorizac	Legal Counsel, SBS	
	Ms Emma McDonald	Head of Public Affairs, ABC	
	Mr Mark Maley	Editorial Policies Manager (News), ABC	
03.00 PM	Afternoon Tea		
03.15 PM	Ms Lynda Stoner	Chief Executive Officer, Animal Liberation	7
	Mr Alex Vince	Farmed Animal Campaign Co-ordinator, Animal Liberation	
04.00 PM	Finish		