

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE NO. 6 – PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT

## HEARING SCHEDULE

## INQUIRY INTO 'ENERGY FROM WASTE' TECHNOLOGY

Monday 26 June 2017

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.30 am	Mr Steve Beaman	Executive Director, Waste and Resource Recovery, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
	Mr Henry Moore	Manager, Waste Reform, NSW Environment Protection Authority	
10.15 am	Mr Miles Mason	Business Development Manager, New Energy Corporation	<u>143</u>
	Mr Jason Pugh	Chief Executive Officer, New Energy Corporation	
11.00 am	MORNING TEA		
11.15 am	Ms Gayle Sloan	Chief Executive Officer, Waste Management Association of Australia	<u>215</u>
	Mr Ron Wainberg	National Chair, Resource and Energy, Recovery Division, Waste Management Association of Australia	
	Mr Garth Lamb	NSW Branch President, Waste Management Association of Australia	
12.00 pm	Mr Tim Jordan	Head of Research, Clean Energy Finance Corporation	<u>189</u>
	Mr Henry Anning	Sector Lead for Bioenergy, Clean Energy Finance Corporation	
12.45 pm	LUNCH		
1.45 pm	Mr Grant Musgrove	Chief Executive Officer, Australian Council of Recycling	<u>144</u>
2.30 pm	Mr Emmanuel Vivant	Executive Director - Development, Performance & Innovation, Suez	<u>145</u>

Webcast: <u>https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx</u>

For further information please contact the Secretariat on 9230 3504.

Follow us: @nsw\_upperhouse fLike us: <u>www.facebook.com/parliamentnsw</u>

3.15 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
3.30 pm	Ms Donna Rygate	Chief Executive, Local Government NSW	326
	Ms Susy Cenedese	Strategy Manager Environment, Local Government NSW	
	Ms Leisha Deguara	Senior Policy Officer – Waste, Local Government NSW	
4.15 pm	Mr Mark Taylor	General Manager, NSW Resource Recovery, Veolia	<u>148</u>
5.00 pm		FINISH	

Webcast: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the Secretariat on 9230 3504.
Follow us: @nsw\_upperhouse