

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 6

HEARING SCHEDULE INQUIRY INTO CROWN LAND

Friday 29 July 2016

Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

9.45am	DELIBERATIVE		
Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB
10:15 am	Cr Anne Dennis	Deputy Chairperson, NSW Aboriginal Land Council	127
	Mr Stephen Hynd	Director of Government Relations, NSW Aboriginal	
		Land Council	
	Mr Stephen Wright	Registrar, Office of the Registrar, Aboriginal Land	N/A
		Rights Act 1983 (NSW)	
11:15 am		MORNING TEA	
11:30 am	Mr Nathan Moran	Chief Executive, Metropolitan Local Aboriginal Land Council	N/A
12:15 pm	Ms Yvette Andrews	Strategic Community Consultation Manager, Green	
		Square Redevelopment, City of Sydney	
	Ms Samantha Urquhart	Property Manager, Public Domain and Corporate	
		Property, City of Sydney	
1:00 pm		LUNCH	
2:15 pm	The Hon Niall Blair MLC	Minister for Primary Industries, Lands and Water	128
	Ms Alison Stone	Deputy Director General , Department of Industry - Lands	
	Mr David Clarke	Group Director Governance and Strategy, Department of Industry - Lands	
	Mr David McPherson	Group Director Regional Services, Department of Industry - Lands	
3:45 pm		AFTERNOON TEA	
4:00 pm	Ms Donna Rygate	Chief Executive, Local Government NSW	126
	Mr Shaun McBride	Senior Policy Manager, Local Government NSW	
4:45 pm		FINISH	

This hearing will be webcast live on the Parliament's website: <u>https://nnw.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx</u>

For further information please contact the Secretariat on (02) 9230 3543.

