

STANDING COMMITTEE ON LAW AND JUSTICE

HEARING SCHEDULE

1ST REVIEW OF THE COMPULSORY THIRD PARTY INSURANCE SCHEME

Friday 17 June 2016 Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney, from 8.55 am

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION
8.55 am	CHAIR'S OPENING REMARKS	
9.00 am	Mr Andrew Stone SC	Barrister, New South Wales Bar Association
	Ms Elizabeth Welsh	Barrister, New South Wales Bar Association
9.45 am	Dr Mary Langcake	NSW Trauma Chair, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons
10.15 am	MORNING TEA	
10.30 am	Mr Guy Stanford	Member, CTP Committee, Motorcycle Council of New South Wales
	Mr Brian Wood	Secretary and Member, CTP Committee, Motorcycle Council of New South Wales
11.00 am	Ms Vicki Mullen	General Manager Consumer Relations and Market Development, Insurance Council of Australia
	Mr Rob Whelan	Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer, Insurance Council of Australia
12.00 pm	LUNCH	
1.00 pm	Ms Emma Maiden	Assistant Secretary, Unions New South Wales
	Mr Shay Deguara	Industrial Officer, Unions New South Wales
	Mr Mark Morey	Secretary, Unions New South Wales
1.45 pm	Dr Andrew Morrison SC	Australian Lawyers Alliance
2.30 pm	Mr Tim Concannon	Member, Injury Compensation Committee, Law Society of New South Wales
3.15 pm	AFTERNOON TEA	
3.30 pm	Mr Anthony Lean	Chief Executive, State Insurance Regulatory Authority, Deputy Secretary Better Regulation
	Mr Andrew Nicholls	Executive Director, Motor Accidents Insurance Regulation, State Insurance Regulatory Authority
5.00 pm	FINISH	