

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL COMMITTEE SYSTEM

## HEARING SCHEDULE

## INQUIRY INTO THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL COMMITTEE SYSTEM

Friday 29 April 2016

## Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9:55 am	PRIVATE COMMITTEE MEETING		
10:00 am	Mr David Blunt	Clerk of the Parliaments, Department of the New South Wales Legislative Council	16
10:45 am	Mr John Evans PSM	Former Clerk of the Parliaments, Department of the New South Wales Legislative Council	
11:15 am	MORNING TEA		
11:30 am	Dr Rosemary Laing	Clerk of the Senate, Department of the Senate (via teleconference)	4
12:15 pm	Mr Rafael Gonzalez- Montero	Deputy Clerk, and Senior Manager of Select Committees, Office of the Clerk, New Zealand House of Representatives <i>(via Skype)</i>	
1:00 pm	Lunch		
2:00 pm	Dr Luke McNamara	Professor, UNSW Law	
	Dr Julia Quilter	Associate Professor, School of Law, University of Wollongong	
2:30 pm	Mr Neil Laurie	Clerk of the Parliament, Department of the Queensland Legislative Assembly (via Skype)	20
3:00 pm	Dr Laura Grenfell	Associate Professor, Law School, The University of Adelaide (via Skype)	
3:30 pm	Dr Rodney Smith	Professor, Department of Government and International Relations, The University of Sydney	12
4:00 pm	Finish		

For further information please contact the Secretariat on (02) 9230 3544

This hearing will be webcast live on the Parliament's website: http://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/prod/web/common.nsf/key/HHBWebcastNonSittingDay

Follow us on Twitter: @nsw\_upperhouse