GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO 5

Notice of Public Hearing

OIL SPILLS IN SYDNEY HARBOUR 22 FEBRUARY 2001 JUBILEE ROOM LEVEL 7, PARLIAMENT HOUSE SCHEDULE

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION	ORGANISATION
9:30am	Gary Smith	Clyde Refinery Manager	Shell Refinery (Australia)
10:00am	Michael Rolfe	Secretary	Sydney Harbour and Foreshores Committee
10:30am	Tom McCloughlin	Natural Areas Policy Officer	Friends of the Earth
11:00am	Tim Anderson	Honorary Marine Project Officer	National Parks Association/Nature Conservation Council
	Craig Bohm	NSW Regional Coordinator	The Marine and Coastal Community Network
12:00pm	Jim Hamilton	Manager Operational Readiness	NSW Fire Brigades
	Glenn Sheedy	Manager State Operations	
12:30pm			
1:00pm	LUNCH		
2.00pm	Captain C W Filor	Inspector of Marine Accidents	Australian Transport Safety Authority
2:30pm	Ms Donna Rygate,	Director, Regulation & Audit Environmental Scientist	Environment Protection Authority
	Dr Peter Scanes		
3:00pm	Matthew Taylor	Chief Executive Officer	Waterways Authority
	Greg Martin	Chief Executive Officer	Sydney Ports Authority
4:00pm	Professor Underwood	Professor of Experimental Ecology	Commonwealth Special Research Centre/Ecological Impacts of Coastal Cities
			Sydney University