GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 6

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## INQUIRY INTO LOCAL GOVERNMENT IN NEW SOUTH WALES

Tuesday 18 August 2015 Tops Room, Armidale City Bowling Club, 92-96 Dumaresq St, Armidale

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
11:00 am	Cr Laurie Bishop	Mayor, Armidale Dumaresq Council	
	Cr Herman Beyersdorf	Deputy Mayor, Armidale Dumaresq Council	
	Mr Damien Connor	General Manager, Uralla Shire Council	
	Cr Michael Pearce	Mayor, Uralla Shire Council	
	Mr Peter Stewart	General Manager, Guyra Shire Council	
	Cr Simon Murray	Councillor, Guyra Shire Council	
12:00 pm	Professor Brian Dollery	llery University of New England (via Skype)	
	Dr Joseph Drew	Research Fellow in Local Government, University of New	11
		England Business School	
1:00 pm		BREAK	
1:30 pm	Mr Scott Greensill	General Manager, Clarence Valley Council	
	Mr Michael Coulter	General Manager, Nambucca Shire Council	54
	Cr Rhonda Hoban	Mayor, Nambucca Shire Council	
	Mr Steve McGrath	General Manager, Coffs Harbour City Council	101
	Ms Elizabeth Jeremy	General Manager, Bellingen Shire Council	104
	Cr Mark Troy	Mayor, Bellingen Shire Council	
2:30 pm	Cr Col Murray	Chair, Namoi Councils Joint Organisation	87
	Mr Max Eastcott	General Manager, Gwydir Shire Council	91
	Cr Catherine Egan	Deputy Mayor, Gwydir Shire Council	
	Cr Russell Webb	Councillor, Tamworth Regional Council	50

3:30 pm	PUBLIC HEARING CONCLUDES
3:45 pm	PUBLIC FORUM COMMENCES
4:30 pm	PUBLIC FORUM CONCLUDES

For further information please contact the Secretariat on (02) 9230 2898.



Follow us on Twitter: @nsw\_upperhouse