

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 5

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## INQUIRY INTO COAL SEAM GAS

Thursday, 8 December 2011

## Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Macquarie St, Sydney NSW

Time	Witness	Position & organisation	Submission
9.30-10.15 am	Cr Keith Rhoades AFSM	President, Local Government Association of New South Wales	587
	Cr Adam Marshall	Vice President, Shires Association of New South Wales	
10.15-11.00 am	Mr Jeff Smith	Director, Environmental Defender's Office	359
	Mr Nari Sahukar	A/Policy Director, Environmental Defender's Office	
11.00-11.15 am	Morning tea		
11.15 am-12.00 pm	Mr Peter Townsley	Stop Coal Seam Gas Illawarra	552
	Dr Peter Turner	Northern Illawarra Sustainability Alliance	457
12.00-12.45 pm	Dr Stuart Khan	Senior Lecturer, Water Research Centre University of New South Wales	330
12.45-1.45 pm	Lunch		
1.45-2.30 pm	Mr Peter Henderson	Managing Director, Metgasco	287
	Ms Glenda McLoughlin	Chief Financial Operator, Metgasco	
	Mr Mick O'Brien	Chief Operating Officer, Metgasco	
	Mr Richard Shields	External Relations Manager, Metgasco	
2.30-3.15 pm	Ms Jacinta Green	Stop Coal Seam Gas Sydney	444
3.15-3.45 pm	Mr Chris Magner	Richmond Wilson Combined Water Users' Association	283
	Mr David Clift	Richmond Wilson Combined	

For further information please contact the Secretariat on (02) 9230 3586.

		Water Users' Association	
3.45-4.00 pm	Afternoon tea		
4.00-4.45 pm	Mr Robbert de Weijer	CEO Australia, Dart Energy Ltd	406
	Mr Jason Needham	Exploration Operations Manager Australia, Dart Energy Ltd	
	Mr Andrew Collins	External Relations Manager, Dart Energy Ltd	
4.45-5.30 pm	Ms Marylou Potts	Marylou Potts Pty Ltd	672
5.30 pm	Conclusion of hearing		