

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 2

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

INQUIRY INTO THE BUILDING THE EDUCATION REVOLUTION PROGRAM

Friday 18 June 2010 Jubilee Room, Parliament House

| Junior 100m, 1 araamen 110ms | | | |
|------------------------------|---------------------------|--|--|
| TIME | WITNESS | POSITION | ORGANISATION |
| 9.30am | Mr William Walsh | Director Resources, Policy and Capital Programs / Executive Officer | Catholic Education Commission NSW / NSW Catholic Block Grant Authority |
| | Dr Daniel White | Executive Director of Catholic Schools, Catholic Education Office, Archdiocese of Sydney | |
| | Mrs Margaret Hogan | Principal, St Christopher's Primary School | |
| 10.15am | Mr Brad Orgill | Chair | Commonwealth BER Implementation Taskforce |
| 10.45am | MORNING TEA | | |
| 11.00am | Mr Michael Coutts-Trotter | Director General | NSW Department of Education |
| | Mr Angus Dawson | BER Program Director | |
| 12.30pm | LUNCH | | |
| 1.30pm | Mr Garry Zadcovitch | A/g President | NSW Teachers Federation |
| | Dr Mary Fogarty | Research Officer | |
| | Mr Ross Craven | Principal, Cassilis Public School | |
| | Mr Grant Heaton | Principal, Hastings Primary School | |
| 2.15pm | Ms Cheryl McBride | Chairperson | Public Schools Principals Forum |
| | Mr Brian Chudleigh | Deputy Chairperson | _ |
| 3.00pm | AFTERNOON TEA | | |
| 3.15pm | Mr Geoff Scott | President | NSW Primary Principals Association |
| | Ms Jackie Malecki | Deputy President | |
| | Ms Helen Colquhoun | Chair of Asset Management | |
| | | Reference Group | |
| 4.00pm | CONCLUSION | | |

For further information please contact Teresa McMichael on (02) 9230 3556