

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 5

## HEARING SCHEDULE

## INQUIRY INTO COAL SEAM GAS

Wednesday, 16 November 2011

## The Crossing Theatre, 117 Tibbereena Street, Narrabri NSW

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation	Submission	
8.30 am–9.30 am	Cr Robyn Faber	Mayor, Narrabri Shire Council	356	
	Cr Adam Marshall	Mayor, Gunnedah Shire Council	594 & 594a	
	Cr Katrina Humphries	Mayor, Moree Plains Shire Council	369	
	Cr Col Murray	Chairperson, Namoi Councils (and Mayor, Tamworth Regional Council)	367	
9.30 am–10.00 am	Mr Craig Trindall Mr Michael Anderson	Traditional land owner, Gomeroi Nation		
10.00 am–10.30 am	Mr Michael Murray	National Water Policy Manager, Cotton Australia	450	
10.30 am–10.45 am	Morning Tea			
10.45 am–11.15 am	Ms Jane Judd Mr Milton Judd	Friends of the Pilliga	368	
11.15 am-12.00 pm	Ms Rosemary Nankivell	Caroona Coal Action Group and Mullaley Gas Pipeline Accord	135 and 245	
	Mr Grant Norman	Caroona Coal Action Group		
	Mr James Bishop	Mullaley Gas Pipeline Accord		
	Mr David Quince	Mullaley Gas Pipeline Accord		
12.00 pm-12.30 pm	Ms Judi Sheedy	Executive Councillor and Chair of Gunnedah District Council, NSW Farmers' Association (Boggabri, Gunnedah, Pottinger District Councils)	557	
	Mr Tim Duffy	Member, NSW Farmers' Association (Boggabri, Gunnedah, Pottinger District Councils)		
12.30 pm–1.30 pm	Lunch			

1.30 pm–2.15 pm	Mr Doug Cush	Local property owners	42
	Ms Natalie Tydd		73
	Mr Robert and Mrs Penny Blatchford		397
2.15 pm–2.45 pm	Ms Carmel Flint	Spokesperson, Northern Inland Council for the Environment	407
	Mr Phil Sparks	Advisor, Northern Inland Council for the Environment	
2.45 pm-3.15 pm	Ms Jon-Maree Baker	Executive Officer, Namoi Water	351
3.15 pm-3.30pm	Afternoon tea		
3.30 pm-4.00 pm	Ms Francesca Andreoni	Strategic Planning Manager, Namoi Catchment Authority	362
4.00 pm-4.30 pm	Mr Anthony Pickard	Local property owner	177