

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 4

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

INQUIRY INTO THE TRANSPORT NEEDS OF SYDNEY'S NORTH-WEST SECTOR

Monday 10 November 2008, 9:30 am to 4:00 pm Room 814-815, Parliament House

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION	ORGANISATION
9:30 am	Mr Dominic Johnson	Executive Director	Northern Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils
	Clr Genia McCaffery	Mayor	North Sydney Council
	Mr Lawrence Nagy	Manager Traffic and Road Safety	Hornsby Shire Council
	Mr Sam Cappeli	Manager, the Environment	City of Ryde
10:30 am	Mr Dermot O'Sullivan	President	Annangrove Progress Association
	Ms Margaret Whalen	Traffic representative	West Pennant Hills Valley Progress Association Inc.
	Ms Sandra Carter	President	Round Corner Village Residents' Association
11:15 am	Morning Tea		
12:00 noon	Mr Chris Stapleton		Stapleton Transportation and Planning Pty Ltd
12:45 pm	Lunch		
1:30 pm	Mr John Leckie	Traffic Spokesman	Dural and Round Corner Chamber of Commerce
	Mr Tony Moran	President	Sydney Hills Business Chamber
	Mr Charles Kilby	Chair of Traffic, Transport and Infrastructure	Ryde Business Forum

2:15 pm	Mr Ken Morrison	NSW Executive Director	Property Council of Australia
	Mr Aaron Gadiel	Chief Executive Officer	Urban Taskforce Australia
	Mr Michael Watt	Development and Planning Manager	Norwest Land
3:15 pm	Afternoon Tea		
3:30 pm	Mr Andrew Glass	Group Service Development Manager	Busways Group Pty Ltd
	Mr Darryl Mellish	Executive Director	NSW Bus and Coach Association
4:00 pm	Finish		

For further information please contact Mr John Young on (02) 9230 3464.