

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 3

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO TOURISM IN LOCAL COMMUNITIES

Friday 9 August 2013

Macquarie Room, Parliament House

Time	Witness	Position & organisation	Submission
9.15 - 10.15 am	Ms Sandra Chipchase	Chief Executive Officer, Destination NSW	76
10.15 - 11.15 am	Mr Craig Milton	Policy Analyst and Regional Affairs Adviser, NSW Business Chamber	60
	Mr Luke Aitken	Senior Manager, Policy and Advocacy, NSW Business Chamber	
	Mr Andrew Jefferies	Executive Officer, Tourism Industry Council	71
11.15 - 11.30 am	Morning tea		
11.30am - 12.15pm	Ms Anne King	Deputy Chief Executive, Office of Environment and Heritage	76
	Mr Carl Solomon	Director, Park Experiences Branch, Office of Environment and Heritage	
12.15 - 1.00pm	Mr Kevin Evans	Chief Executive Officer, National Parks Association	78
1.00 - 2.00 pm	Lunch		
2.00 - 2.45pm	Mr Stephen Glen	General Manager, Cessnock City Council	73
	Ms Jane Holdsworth	Economic Development Manager, Cessnock City Council	
2.45 - 3.00 pm	Afternoon tea		
3.00 - 4.00 pm	Mr Graham Perry	Chief Executive Officer, Inland Tourism NSW	15
	Mr Roger Powell	Chair, Inland Tourism NSW	
4.00 pm	Conclusion of hearing		