

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 5

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO PUBLIC LAND MANAGEMENT

Thursday, 2 August 2012

Deniliquin RSL Club, Deniliquin, NSW

Time	Witness	Position & organisation	Submission
	Clr Alan Purtill	Mayor	
	Mr Chris Littlemore	General Manager	
		Balranald Shire Council	
9.00 - 10.00 am	Clr Brian Mitsch	Mayor	
	Mr Des Bilske	General Manager	
		Deniliquin Shire Council	
	Clr Graeme Shiells	Mayor	
	Mr Greg Murdoch	General Manager	
		Murray Shire Council	
	Clr Rod Chalmers	Deputy Mayor	
	Mr Bruce Graham	General Manager	
		Wakool Shire Council	
10.00 - 10.30 am	Mr Neville Atkinson	Chair	
	Mr Damien Morgan- Bulled	Chief Executive Officer	
		Yorta Yorta Nation Aboriginal	
		Corporation	
10.30 - 11.00 am	Mr David Crew	Manager	
	Ms Debbie Flower	Member and Traditional Owner	
		Yarkuwa Indigenous Knowledge	
		Centre	
11.00 - 11.15 am	Morning tea		
11.15 - 11.45 am	Mr Ron Robinson	North West Resource Manager	
		Victorian Apiarists Association	
	Mr Brian Rich	Commercial Apiarist	
		Ex-executive, Victorian Apiarists Association	

For further information please contact the Secretariat on (02) 9230 3067.

2.15 pm	Conclusion of hearing		
		Riverina Regional Tourism	
	Ms Linda Tillman	Executive Officer	
	Mr Frank White	Board member and local operator	
1.45 - 2.15 pm	Mr Ken Murphy	Chair	
		Australian Environment Foundation	
1.15 - 1.45 pm	Mr Max Rheese	Executive Director	
12.45 - 1.15pm	Lunch	·	
		Yanga Station	
12.15 - 12.45 pm	Mr Vic Eddy	Former forest manager	
		Officer BirdLife Australia Echuca District Branch	
11.45 - 12.15 pm	Mr Keith Stockwell	Secretary and Acting Conservation	No. 29