

## LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

STANDING COMMITTEE ON LAW AND JUSTICE

## 10th Review of the Motor Accidents Authority and Motor Accidents Council $\ensuremath{\wp}$

3RD REVIEW OF THE LIFETIME CARE AND SUPPORT AUTHORITY AND LIFETIME CARE AND SUPPORT ADVISORY COUNCIL

## NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

## Friday 11 June 2010 Room 814/815, Parliament House

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation
9.30 – 10.15 am	Ms Carmel Donnelly	General Manager	MAA & MAC
	Ms Geniere Aplin	Chairperson, MAA Board and MAC	
	Ms Lisa Hunt	Chief Executive Officer, Compensation	
		Authorities Staff Division	
10.15 – 11.00 am	Mr David Bowen	Chief Executive Officer	LTCSA &
	Mr Nicholas Whitlam	Chairman, LTCSA Board	LTCSAC
	Mr Dougie Herd	LTCSAC Chairman	
	Mr Neil Mackinnon	A/Director, Service Delivery	
	Ms Lisa Hunt	Chief Executive Officer, Compensation	
		Authorities Staff Division	
11.00 – 11.15 am	Morning tea		
11.15 – 12.00 pm	Ms Mary Macken	President	Law Society of
			NSW
12.00 – 1.00 pm	Lunch		
1.00 – 1.45 pm	Mr Alastair McConnachie	A/Executive Director	NSW Bar
			Association
	Mr Andrew Stone	Member, Common Law Committee and	
		Member, MAC	
1.45 – 2.30 pm	Ms Jnana Gumbert	NSW Branch President	Australian
	Dr Andrew Morrison SC	NSW Member	Lawyers Alliance
2.30 – 2.45	Afternoon tea		
2.45 – 3.30 pm	Ms Mary Maini	Chair, CTP Claims Managers Committee	Insurance
	Mr Tony Mobbs	Member, Motor Accident Insurance Policy	Council of
		Committee	Australia
3:30 – 4:15 pm	Mr Guy Stanford	Member and former chairman	Motorcycle
			Council of NSW
4.15 pm		Close	

For media comment: Christine Robertson MLC, Chair (ph) 92303044 (m) 0428674310 For background information: Rachel Callinan, Secretariat, (ph) 92302976