

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

STANDING COMMITTEE ON LAW AND JUSTICE

NINTH REVIEW OF THE MOTOR ACCIDENTS AUTHORITY (MAA) AND MOTOR ACCIDENTS COUNCIL (MAC) AND

FIRST REVIEW OF THE LIFETIME CARE AND SUPPORT AUTHORITY (LTCSA) AND LIFETIME CARE AND SUPPORT ADVISORY COUNCIL (LTCSAC)

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

Friday 20 June 2008 Room 814/815, Parliament House

Time	Witness	Position	Organisation
9.30 – 10.15am	Mr David Bowen Mr Richard Grellman Ms Carmel Donnelly	General Manager Chairman, MAA Board and MAC Assistant General Manager	MAA & MAC
10.15 – 11.00am	Mr David Bowen Mr Richard Grellman Mr Dougie Herd Mr Neil Mackinnon Mr Stephen Payne	Chief Executive Officer Chairman, LTCSA Board LTCSC Chairman A/Director Service Delivery Director, Corporate Services and Chief Financial Officer, OMAA	LTCSA & LTCSC
11.00 – 11.15am	Morning tea break		
11.15 – 11.45pm	Mr Hugh Macken Mr Scott Roulstone	President Junior Vice President	Law Society of NSW
11.45 – 12.15pm	Mr Ross Letherbarrow SC Mr Andrew Stone	Chair, Common Law Committee Member, Common Law Committee and Member, MAC	NSW Bar Association
12.15 – 1.15pm	Lunch break		
1.15 – 1.45pm	Mr Philip Cooper Ms Mary Maini	Chair, MAISC Executive Committee Chair, CTP Claims Managers Committee	Insurance Council of Australia
1.45 — 2.15pm	Dr Adeline Hodgkinson Mr Jeremy Gilchrist	Chair, Brain Injury Rehabilitation Directorate Manager, Southern Area Brain Injury	Greater Metropolitan Clinical
	Dr Joe Gurka	Service Staff Specialist and Medical Director, Westmead Brain Injury Rehabilitation	Taskforce (GMCT) Brain Injury
	Mr Matthew Frith	Unit Team Leader, Hunter Children's Network Paediatric Brain Injury Rehabilitation Team	Rehabilitation Directorate
2.15 – 2.30pm	Afternoon tea		

Mr Cameron Player	Assistant General Manager, MAAS	MAA
Ms Belinda Cassidy	Principal Claims Assessor	
Ms Helen Wall	Assessor	
Mr Colin Stoten	Assessor	
Close		
	Ms Belinda Cassidy Ms Helen Wall Mr Colin Stoten	Ms Belinda Cassidy Principal Claims Assessor Ms Helen Wall Assessor Mr Colin Stoten Assessor

For media comment: Christine Robertson MLC, Chair (ph) 92303044 (m) 0428674310 For background information: Simon Johnston, A/Director (ph) 92302976