

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 3

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO TOURISM IN LOCAL COMMUNITIES

Monday 26 August 2013 Waratah Room, Parliament House

Time	Witness	Position & organisation	Sub no.
8.50 - 9.35am	Mr Tom Smith	Chairman, Australian Caravan Club	8
	Mr Graeme Tree	Policy Manager, Australian Caravan Club	
	Mr Rudi Fuhrmann	Chief Executive Officer, Campervan & Motorhome Club of Australia	43
	Mr Vincent Moran	Chairman of Directors, Campervan & Motorhome Club of Australia	
	Mr Ken Kipping AM	Director, Campervan & Motorhome Club of Australia	
9.35 – 10.15am	Ms Lyndel Gray	Chief Executive Officer, Caravan & Camping Industry Association	16
	Mr Theo Whitmont	President, Caravan & Camping Industry Association	
10.15 – 10.30am	Morning tea		
10.30 - 11.30am	Mr Paul Nicolaou	Chief Executive Officer, Australian	25
		Hotels Association	
	Mr Richard Munro	Chief Executive Officer,	75
		Accommodation Association of Australia	
11.30 – 12.30pm	Mr Stephen Fairnham	Manager, Property and Economic Development, Gosford City Council	54
	Mr John Mouland	Manager, Customer Services and Communications, Gosford City Council	
	Mr Eddie Love	Interim Director, Environment and Planning, Gosford City Council	
	Ms Robyn Abernethy	Chief Executive Officer, Central Coast	40
	Mr Bob Diaz	Tourism Chairman, Central Coast Tourism	
12.30 – 1.30pm		Lunch	

4.15pm	THE FEET TERMITES	Conclusion of hearing	
	Mr Peter Remfrey	Secretary, Police Association of NSW	
	Mr Scott Weber	President, Police Association of NSW	
3.30 - 4.15pm	Mr Greg Chilvers	Centre, Police Association of NSW	
3 30 / 15pm	Mr. Croo Chilyyora	Director of Research and Resource	
3.15 - 3.30pm	Afternoon tea		
	Mr Julian Ledger	Chief Executive Officer, Youth Hostel Association	
	Mr Nathan Folkes	Member, Backpacker Operators Association	51
2.15 - 3.15pm	Mr Robert Henke	Honorary Secretary, Backpacker Operators Association	18
	Wil Douglas Stolle	Member, NSW & ACT Prospectors and Fossickers Association and Manager, Outdoor Press	17
	Mr Douglas Stone	Fossickers Association Marshar, NSW 8- ACT Draggestors and	79
1.30 - 2.15pm	Mr Stephen Dangaard	President, NSW & ACT Prospectors and	44