GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO.2

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING Inquiry into Complaints handling within NSW Health

Friday 19 March 2004, Jubilee Room, Parliament House

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation
9.30am	Ms Robyn Kruk	Director General, NSW Heath Department
	Mr Robert McGregor	Deputy Director General, NSW Heath Department
	Dr Greg Stewart	Deputy Director General, NSW Heath Department
	Ms Liz Jakubowski	Director, Communications, NSW Heath Department
	Ms Victoria Walker	Director, Audit, NSW Heath Department
	Ms Deborah Green	CEO, South Eastern Sydney Area Health Service
11.15am	Morning tea	
11.30am	Ms Lorraine Long	Chief Executive, Medical Error Action Group
12.15pm	Lunch	
1.15pm	Professor Bruce Barraclough	Chairman, NSW Institute for Clinical Excellence
2.15pm	Afternoon tea	
2.30pm	Assoc. Prof Deborah Picone	Administrator, South Western Sydney Area Health Service (SWSAHS)
	Ms Clair Cameron	Manager, Public Affairs, SWSAHS
	Mr Greg Driver	Area Human Resources Manager, SWSAHS
	Ms Mary Dowling	Manager, Professional Practice Unit, SWSAHS
	Mr Raad Richards	Chief Executive Officer, Carrington Centennial Hospital
	Ms Susan Connelly	Public Relations, SWSAHS
	Ms Lisa Kremmer	Nursing Unit Manager, Emergency Dept, Camden Hospital
	Ms Catherine O'Connor	Nursing Unit Manager, Intensive Care Unit, Campbelltown Hospital
	Mr Malcolm Masso	Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Health Services Development, University of Wollongong
3.30pm	Dr David Hugelmeyer	Director of Emergency Dept, Campbelltown Hospital
	Dr Richard Cracknell	Director of Emergency Dept, Liverpool Hospital
	Dr James Parker	Medical Staff Council, SWSAHS
	Dr Eddie Lim	VMO, SWSAHS
4.30pm	Dr Mary Prendergast	VMO, SWSAHS