

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

SELECT COMMITTEE ON ELECTORAL AND POLITICAL PARTY FUNDING

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING Inquiry into Electoral and Political Party Funding

Monday 31 March 2008

Teleconference in Room 1102 from 8:30 am, Jubilee Room from 11:30 am

Тіме	WITNESS	POSITION	ORGANISATION
8:30 am *	Dr Joo-Cheong Tham	Senior Lecturer	Melbourne Law School
10:00 am *	Dr Simon Longstaff	Executive Director	St James Ethics Centre
11:00 am	Adjournment		
11:30 am	Mrs Dawn Fardell MP	Member for Dubbo	
12:15 pm	Ms Lee Rhiannon MLC	Donations spokesperson	The Greens
	Dr Norman Thompson	Director, Greens Political Donations Research Project	The Greens
1:15 pm	Lunch		
2:15 pm	Mr Martin Laverty	Interim State Director	Liberal Party of Australia (NSW Division)
	Mr Barry O'Farrell MP	Leader of the Opposition	Liberal Party of Australia (NSW Division)
3:15 pm	Afternoon tea		
3:30 pm	Cr Bruce Miller	President	Shires Association
4:15 pm	Mr Peter Draper MP	Member for Tamworth	
5:00 pm	Mr Arie Baalbergen	Treasurer	Christian Democratic Party

* Dr Tham and Dr Longstaff will appear before the Committee via teleconference. As members of the public will need to be escorted to the venue by Parliamentary officers, attendees are asked to arrive before 8:30am. Arrivals after 8:30am will be admitted at an appropriate time during proceedings.

For further information please contact Madeleine Foley on 9230 3586.