STANDING COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL ISSUES

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

INQUIRY INTO OVERCOMING INDIGENOUS DISADVANTAGE IN NEW SOUTH WALES

Tuesday 12 February 2008 Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

77.	¥¥77* .	TD 1.1	0	
Time	Witness	Position	Organisation	
9:00 am	Ms Jody Broun	Director General	NSW Department of Aboriginal Affairs	
	Ms Kerry Pearse	Executive Director Community and Programs	NSW Department of Aboriginal Affairs	
Morning Tea 10:30am — 10:45am				
10:45 am	Professor Debora Picone	Director General	NSW Health	
	Dr Denise Robinson	Chief Health Officer and Deputy Director General Population Health	NSW Health	
	Dr Richard Matthews	Deputy Director General Strategic Development	NSW Health	
		Former Chief Executive Officer, Justice Health		
12:00 pm	Mr Mike Allen	Director General	Department of Housing	
	Ms Deborah Brill	Manager Commonwealth Relations	Department of Housing	
	Mr Ivan Simon	Director Aboriginal Service Improvement	Department of Housing	
	Mr Brendan O'Reilly	Director General	NSW Department of Ageing, Disability and Home Care	
	Ms Carol Mills	Deputy Director General	NSW Department of Ageing, Disability and Home Care	
	Ms Yvonne Weldon	Manager, Aboriginal Policy	Department of Ageing, Disability and Home Care	
	Ms Pauline Brown	Executive Director Aboriginal Home Care	Department of Ageing Disability and Home Care	

Lunch 1:15pm – 2:15pm				
2:15 pm	Commissioner Ron C Woodham PSM	Commissioner	Department of Corrective Services	
	Mr Luke Grant	Assistant Commissioner Offender Services and Programs	Department of Corrective Services	
	Mr Brendan Thomas	Assistant Director General, Crime Prevention and Community Programs	Attorney General's Department	
	Ms Jennifer Mason	Director General	Department of Juvenile Justice	
	Mr Joe Hedger	Manager Aboriginal Services	Department of Juvenile Justice	
	Mr Peter Muir	Deputy Director General Operations	Department of Juvenile Justice	
Afternoon Tea 3:30pm – 3:45pm				
3:45 pm	Commissioner Andrew Scipione	Commissioner	NSW Police Force	
	Assistant Commissioner Steve Bradshaw	Commander, Western Region	NSW Police Force	
	Superintendent Rod Smith	Commander, Policy and Programs	NSW Police Force	
	Mr Peter Lalor	Manager, Aboriginal Coordination Team	NSW Police Force	
4:30 pm	Ms Jo Grisard	Deputy Director-General	Department of Community Services	
	Ms Carmen Parter	Director Aboriginal Services	Department of Community Services	
	Mr Michael Coutts-Trotter	Director General	NSW Department of Education and Training	
	Mr Chris Burvill	General Manager, TAFE Strategy	Department of Education and Training	
	Ms Robyn McKerihan	General Manager, Access and Equity	Department of Education and Training	
	Ms Michele Hall	Acting Director, Aboriginal Education and Training	Department of Education and Training	

For further information please contact Elizabeth Galton on 9230 2412.