GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 5

DRAFT NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

INQUIRY INTO THE HUNTER ECONOMIC ZONE AND THE **TOMALPIN WOODLANDS**

Friday 2 July 2004 Room 814/815 Parliament House

Time	Witness	Position & Organisation
10:00am	Mr Col Gellatly	Director General, Premier's Department
11.00am	Morning tea	
11.30pm	Mr Simon Smith	Deputy Director General, Department of Environment and Conservation
	Ms Katherine Sale	Department of Environment and Conservation
	Ms Deborah Stevenson	Department of Environment and Conservation
12.30pm	Ms Claire Cosh	Former Councillor, Cessnock City Council
1:00	Lunch	
2.00pm	Mr Brian Gilligan	former Director General, National Parks and Wildlife Service
2.45pm	Dr Sam Haddad	Deputy Director General, DIPNR
	Mr Shane Kempnich	Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Natural Resources (DIPNR)
3.30pm	Representative	Mindaribba Aboriginal Land Council (to be confirmed)
4:15	Close	